APPLICATION FOR GREETER HELPER: @xkool24

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

images (11).jpeg

Hello great Steemians,
My warm pleasure to apply as a Greeters Helper in the Steemit Community. All through my entry into this great platform, I have come to know much more about the Community through the continued support and coaching of a my Country Representative (CR) @whitestallion. Here is my Achievement-1 link and Achievement 1-6 compilation link.

Just for a quick one, I am resident and from Nigeria with an official language to be English. A graduate with proficiency to write, speak and understand the English language at all levels. So for the purpose of this application, I would do just best in handling English Speaking Newcomers Achievement task posts. Other languages can also be handled with the use of translation tools/apps.

Criteria I would Check in order to give Newcomers task authorisation to move to the next Achievement task.

For Achievement 1 Posts:
This would be basically to check out for a brief introductory details of the newcomer to ascertain they are included (Example: Biodata, Location, Educational background, Career etc) as well as a Selfie with a piece of paper having the username and date of entry.

For Achievement 2 Posts:
A concise look on the different explanation given on the various keys and the understanding thereof. A practical display with screenshots of how to transfer steem and Power-Up would be checked.

For Achievement 3 Posts:
This is an important part and I see it as an undertaken to all participants. In this Content Etiquette post, I would be looking out for Newcomers understanding in applying the use of original content delivery vis-a-vis PLAGIARISM. Accessing newcomers on their proof of brain should be key and hence reduces the proliferation of plagiarised contents in the community at large.

For Achievement 4 Posts:
I will be looking out for Newcomers expertise in applying some of the markdowns. For example; text justify, quotations, bold text, Sourcing/applying links, text alignment(left alignment, right alignment and center alignment) etc.

For Achievement 5 Posts:
Here, I will quickly check out for how well newcomers navigate and explore the different Dapps as regards responding to the questions given to them in the guide.

For Achievement 6 Posts:
I will be expecting to see if the newcomer was able to understand some specifics like voting/ Curation , voting manna etc.

I have read and understood the Attention Newcomers, also the Role of Greeter Helper and workflow of Greeter's team at Newcomers Community.

CONCLUSION
This is my humble application in this regards and pledged to serve in all capacity required of me as a Greeter Helper.

Written by: @xkool24

Cc: @cryptokannon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81