ACHIEVEMENT 2 task by :@wuland

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

I'm glad today I'm with you on this platform, pushing 2 out of 6 governments I haven't finished yet. In this second we will talk a little about the basic security in the steemit platform, what each of our keys is for, how to protect them in the right way, I read carefully and I know that I will. We have about 5 questions on the subject of our concern, which we will answer

IMG_20210922_230118.jpg

2nd achievement questions and answers

  • have you got and saved all your steemit passwords?

That's right, from the first time I created my account on steemit , I knew that if you lost your master password, there would be no way to recover it, so I was quite thorough with the subject. i keep it in several places, i print the PDF with the key to have a file backup. i even wrote my master key in notepad.

  • do you know all the functions and limitations of the buttons ?

i read carefully what i use of each password.

master password: kamo master password is very important, because with it we can change all code ; we have to take care of it and protect it, if someone get that code then they can withdraw all our tokens it is recommended to change it in the end as it becomes vulnerable after a lot of use, this key is also used in the last step to be able to transfer our steem from one account to another.

owner key "owner key" is like a master key, this key is only used when needed. then the master key needs to be duplicated in a safe place according to each of us. if we lose our keys we can't do anything else, because with that we can change all our other keys to the same owner key.

post lock "post lock" : this is the key that we will always use every day. to publish our posts, interact with other users by voting, commenting and resteeming the most beautiful and interesting posts when read.

activation key "activation key": this allows us to manipulate the "wallet" in the platform, with that we make transfers within the platform by sending steem, steem power and steem dollars to other users, with this key you will not be able to publish or post interact exclusively for transfers.

memo key : With this key we can encrypt and decrypt our assets in steemit to be able to withdraw them to other platforms.

  • how do you plan to keep your master password secure?

The first thing to warn newcomers is that you cannot recover your master password if you lose it.

I feel that the easiest and safest way to save it is to duplicate the password and store it in a safe place like computer, android etc., you should have a physical backup, either in print or written.

  • Do you know how to transfer your steem tokens to other steem users?

Transferring tokens from one account to another is very simple, just need to login to your wallet, then click enter and you have to access with our active key because this is what allows users to transfer steem from one account to another.

Next I will show you the steps to transfer with screenshots.

Step by step

IMG_20210922_234748.jpg

IMG_20210922_234943.jpg

IMG_20210922_235134.jpg

IMG_20210922_235309.jpg

And friends, we have finished today with the 2nd achievement, I feel that I learned to use my lock properly and I have understood exactly how to use it, I am happy to have completed my 2nd achievement,

If you haven't completed your achievements or are new to the platform, I invite you to read my first achievements

Thank you to all my friends who encouraged me to complete achievement 2 to @aril.hatake @joy-steem @fajrulakmal99 @akmal @klen.civil @moer @radjasalman @anroja @jcorner @fikar22 @takdirul94 @sopian88 on the advice
Thank you for reading my post!

CC : @wuland

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations you have completed this achivement post.
R2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @wuland,

Your post has been supported by @tocho2 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67