ACHIEVEMENT 2: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Salam to all Steemians,

I hope you are fine and doing great. Today I come up with my achievement 2 in which I am gonna tell you about some basic security in Steemit.

1b41d7d8-bde5-4570-9245-e8faf593da56.jpg
Source

RETRIEVED KEYS:

After downloading the keys(file) I decided to save them in different places. I save the file in my google account drive, in my laptop and I have also written in my diary.

What are Keys?

As the name clearly shows that it is something related to the privacy. All peoples worries about their privacy and for that steemit have a great privacy concern for its users .
All users have their own keys which they can save at anywhere.

metal-keys-black-wooden-background_92795-1338.jpg
Source

There are 5 types of Keys:

THE MASTER KEY:

By name we can know it is one of the most important key on Steemit with help of this you can recover your account and can generate new keys.

THE PRIVATE POSTING KEY:

This Private posting key is very useful. It is use for posting, commenting and replying. It can also uses for upvote and downvote.

THE OWNER KEY:

It is the most powerful key in the Steemit. It can do all the functions which other keys can. It is also use to change other keys.

THE ACTIVE KEY:

This key is use for transferring SBD and Steem. It is also use for converting Steem into SBD and vice versa. By using this you can also vote for your witnesses.

THE MEMO KEY:

Memo key is simply used to encryption and decryption of memos.

MASTER PASSWORD:

images.png
Source

As the master password is so much important and losing it is just a nightmare so I decided to save it in my notes of gmail as it is having separate password and can be easily accessed.

TRANSFERRING OF STEEM TOKENS TO ANOTHER ACCOUNT

Following are the step to transfer Steem tokens to another accounts:

  • After logging to my Steemit wallet account using active key, I go to the side tab and select Wallet.

767511e5-07b2-4aa9-ae0d-8d42b9ce7466.jpg

  • And then I click on Steem bar and Transfer in the pop up tab.

Screenshot (1).png

  • After clicking on the Transfer enter the user name, the amount and then click on the 'next' to continue. You can also add memo(optional).

Screenshot (2).png

HOW TO POWERUP MY STEEM:

  • First I login to my Steemit Wallet account using active key.
    Then Click on the Steem tab and select Power up in the popup menu.

Screenshot (4).png

  • Then I will enter the amount I want to invest. And then click on the power up.

Screenshot (5).png

  • After clicking on the Powerup the process will be done.

CULMINATION:-

After doing this achievement I am now able to use the keys in Steemit and have knowledge about transferring of Steems and Powering up process. This was very useful and I hope you will appreciate my efforts too.

Thank You

My achievement 1
Introduction

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:3

 3 years ago 

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

Hey I am Founder Of :
Open The World Community.

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

 3 years ago 

Hi, @wohaibkhalid,

Your post has been supported by @alejos7ven from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53