Achivement 2 on basic security of our steemit keys by wisdomp

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

45484430.jpg

https://www.megapixl.com/gold-keys-symbolizing-euro-dollar-yen-house-yacht-and-car-concept-illustration-illustration-45484430

My gratitude goes to this wonderful platform and also Special thanks to my country's representative (@bright-obias) for reviewing and approving my achievement 1 post.

Steemit have done a nice job in the security of our steemit accounts for provides its users with security system by generating many keys which are commonly called permission keys, they comprises of:

  1. posting key
  2. active key
  3. memo key
  4. owner key
  5. master password.
    These unique keys have their each function and they are so important to know by the users concerning this platform is not just a social media platform giving the users the wide opportunities to create and publish the contents but they get rewarded for the content in cryptocurrency.

Have you retrieved all your steemit keys?

Yes I have retrieved all my steemit keys successfully during my registration process.
I downloaded them through my PDF and they where complete and accurate.

Let me continue by telling us the functions of this of steemit keys.

         "Posting key"

This key is used for performing tags like posting, voting, commenting and following other account in the platform.

To perform the actions of posting, commenting voting, and following other accounts, as a users you click login on the right top of the page as shown on the above picture. Then use your posting key to access.

This type of key gives access to the users to transfer, trade the internal market, control funds and change account setting (such as profile picture). The users have to be vigilant and be sure this key is kept safe and secure so that others can not take over your authority in performing financial aspects that are so costly for you.

Memo Key

This memo key is used to encrypt and decrypt private messages sent and received via the users’ account, it is hoped that the users can make private messaging by using this memo key.

           "Owner Key"

This key for me i thing this key is the most powerful and important key among other keys. It gives control for the users to change other keys’ password even the owner key itself when needed. This key is also used to recover a compromised account.

Master Password and Owner Key they have difference

When you sign up Steemit for the first time, you will be given master password. This master password is the highest level security that performs very sensitive actions. It must be kept immediately in a safe place and should not be used in general. You can keep it offline such as in a paper and keep it in a safe place.

This master password derives all permission keys including owner key. When owner key can change all permission key [posting key, active key, memo key and owner key],but it can’t derives all keys, only master password can perform that tags.

Use permission keys to perform the specific tag in Steemit, the password key are to be keep secure.

After downloading them to my PDF, I opened it and immediately copied them into my personal dairy, which is accessable by my alone.

One of the best browser to use for browsing is the Chrome browser, because it allows you to save your passwords in it, which is exactly what I am using for my steemit keys.

How can I transfer my steemit token to another steemit user?

Screenshot_20210511-082630.jpg

I follow this steps below to transfer steem token to another user:

a. I when my profile and click on "wallet".

b. Login with my Master password.

c. Then click on encryption "Steem" after which a drop-down menu appear.

d. The first thing on the drop-down menu is the "Transfer" option, which i have to click.

e. Enter the details of the receiver including the amount of steems to be transferred to the receiver by me.

How can I power-up my Steem?
Follow this steps below to power-up your steems:

Screenshot_20210511-082459.jpg

a. I Goto my profile and click on "wallet".

b. Login with my Master password.

c. Then click on the encryption "Steem" after which a drop-down menu appear.

d. Now I click on the third option which is "Power Up."

e. After clicking, insert the required details and the amount of steems to be powered up.

Special thanks to:
@bright-obias
@cryptokannon

Thank you all..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70845.83
ETH 3807.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42