Achievement 2 @wireless07 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

After read the post from @cryptokannon and the a article by @kiwiscanfly I have come to the understanding of what I need to do for my achievement task 2.

Screenshot_20210718-060204_Chrome.jpg

What are keys on steemit?

A key is a combination of letter and figures used for authentication of the purpose it stands for. A keys is synonymous to a password because it has the same purpose but different because a key is been used on the blockchain and it's been generated in different combinations so as no to match another.

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

As for me, I didn't save all my keys offline but I have the master and the active key starred on my email. After I received the confirmation code from steemit and I learnt about how those key works I then copy the active and master key to my emails to safeguard them and I know all other keys can be safe on my wallet and I get them from there using the active key I saved on my email whenever I need it.

Functions of the keys.

We have five keys on Steemit and all of these keys have their own function. They are as follows.

  • Tron key
  • Posting key
  • Owners key
  • Active key
  • Memo key

The Tron key is used for authorization of any activities concerning the Tron transaction either transfer from wallet or Transfer tokens Freeze and unfreeze or even Voting for TRON SRs.
The posting key is used just as it's name implies for only posting related matters. One cannot lose money if someone else get their hand on this key. It is used when u want to make a post or comment, Edit a post or comment, follow other user and even Upvote or downvote users.
The active key is the counterpart of the post key, your account cannot be user for posting related issue when u someone get their hands on only this key, but money can be lost has the key sole function is to access your wallet. The wallet site is used for authorization of tokens transfer, Power up or down, Vote for witnesses and others.
The owners key is one that superior to three former one has it can be used to change them and it's sole function is for account recovery.
The memo key is use for encryption and decryption of message. It works mainly for the security of secrecy of messages.

how do I keep my master password

The master password is the king of all the keys just as it's name implies master. It is used to access any of the keys above and it's can be also use for recovery of account. My master password is safe on my email has I said earlier on, I started it via sending from my Google to my yahoo mail and I have a copy in my dairy since 2018 just to have it offline so as if I loss access to my mail by chance, so I don't lose my steemit Account to.

how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

To transfer steem token to another user you have to visit
the steem wallet site here.
Then you login with your username and active keys

Screenshot_20210718-053957_Chrome.jpg
Then you click on steem and then click transfer
Then you input the username for the user you are willing to send to and the amount you want to send and if the user has a memo, you input the memo in the space provided.
Screenshot_20210718-052550_Chrome.jpg

Then click on ok
Then a confirmation page to verify the details imputed. Then click ok to complete the transfer.

Screenshot_20210718-052621_Chrome.jpg

Then your will be required to input your active key to verify the transaction

how to power up your STEEM?

To power up steem you have to visit the steem wallet site here.
Then you login with your username and active key

Screenshot_20210718-054532_Chrome.jpg

Then you click on steem and then click power up
Then you input the amount of steem you are willing to power up.

Screenshot_20210718-053127_Chrome.jpg

Then click on power up a confirmation page will show to verify the amount inputted.

Screenshot_20210718-053152_Chrome.jpg

Then u click ok to complete your transaction. Then your will be required to input your active key to verify the transaction

This is all about basic security on steemit. Thank you

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Hi @wireless07

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

Hey I am Founder Of :
Open The World Community.

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

 3 years ago 

Hi, @wireless07,

Your post has been supported by @nahela from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49