ACHIEVEMENT 1 POST BY @wendyvital: INTRODUCTION POST TO STEEMIT

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210426_211909_1.jpg

Hello fellow steemias, my name is Wendy and I am from a town in the bono region of ghana called sampa. I am an 18 year old senior high school graduate. I read general science. I am a fan of science and I love to see experiments being performed to change the world so I offered science as a course to help make the world a better place for everyone.
I am looking forward to pursuing a science related course specifically nursing, I love to care for people as well.
I like to read, watch movies and stream funny vidoes online in my leisure time. I read a lot, books that help me to discover hidden facts are my favourite. There are hidden facts we do not know. The more I read the more I realise that I know less than I think I do. I recently read ‘the da vinci code by Dan Brown’. It is a great book and I recommend it to readers like me. My favourite author of course is also Dan Brown.
Watching movies is also something I like doing in my free time. Funny, inspirational and motivational movies are what I prefer and that because I love to laugh and I really need motivation to propel me towards my goals.
My aim in the scientific world is to develop innovative ways to help cater for patients and the less privileged as much as possible, I think that is my inspiration of why I want to be a nurse.
I am an easy-going person, I love funny people, people who are honest, kind, gentle and would go any length to help others. Values taught me by my parents are my compass in life, they help me go through life’s difficulties. I am very grateful to my parents and guardians for how well I was brought up.
I learnt this is a social network platform where we can connect with each other and share ideas. Everyone here can count on my help and I am also counting on yours too. I will be glad to be of help.
I will be looking forward to movies, writing and scientific related posts. I am very grateful to my dearest friend @gentles for introducing and guiding me through steemit.

THANK YOU
Cc.
@njaywan
@cyptokannon

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-92-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-84

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @wendyvital

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80