ACHIEVEMENT 2: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians welcome to blog page, how are you all doing, I hope you are all doing great? I am Mary by name and @ WealthMary on steemit. I have successfully completed my achievement 1 post, and I have also done my achievment 2, down to my achievment 4 posts, but due to the they were all not verified and curated, so I have to repeat them, starting from achievment 2 to achievment 6. I actually lost interest in completing my achievment post because they were not verified when I wrote them, which is very painful. But now I have decided to repeat them again. This is my Achievment 2 post(BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT). I want to appreciate @cryptokannon, @ladyofpolicy and @whitestallion for their mentorship efforts.

QUESTION 1: Have I recovered all my steemit keys?

Yes, I have recovered all my steemit keys, it was the first thing I did immediately my I was registered. I downloaded the PDF files of my steemit keys and saved them in hard copy and also in soft copy. I did this in other to avoid it being stolen, and I know that once my master key is stolen, all my other keys will be at risk, and it cannot be recovered again. So I ensure to keep them safe.

QUESTION 2: Do I know each of these keys functions and Restrictions?

Yes, I know their functions and restrictions, and they are as follows;

MASTER KEY:

I understood that the master key is the most important key and it controls all other accounts. The master key should not be seen by anyone apart from you, it should be highly secured, because once it is hacked, my account will be lost. The master key is also used to recover all other keys, it is always requested whenever we want to change password.

OWNER KEY:

Owner key is used in recovering other keys and to cancel license. It is good that we store it offline.

ACTIVE KEY:

This key should be kept in a secured place. It is used for making monetary transactions, it is for making transfers, powering up, and powering down, turning off votes and turning on votes.

POSTING KEY:

This is the key that gives you access to your account. It allows a user to make posts, upvote people's posts, comment on posts, resteem posts, edit posts, follow other steemit users, delete post, and mute users.

QUESTION 3: How do I intend to keep my Master password?

I intend protecting my master password by storing it in hardcopy and also back it up in PDF format to my Google drive or email.

QUESTION 4: What should I do if my password or keys get missing?

According to steemit rules on basic security, my password or keys cannot be recovered if it get missing. So in other for me to avoid sad stories, I had to store it up in my Google drive and also store it in hard copy.

Do I know how to transfer my Steem tokens to another Steem stoner(user) account?

Yes, I know how to carry out the transactions. These are the steps I will take;

  • Firstly, I will login to my wallet

Screenshot_20211203-150841.png

  • Secondly, click on the small arrow pointing down

Screenshot_20211203-140552.png

Screenshot_20211203-141224.png

  • Select transfer, then input the name of the user and input the amount of either Steem or SBD, depending on whichever one i am transferring, input the memo if necessary, then I will click next.

Special thanks to;
@whitestallion
@ladyofpolicy
@chibuzorwisdom
@bright-obias

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

What about the next question? How do you power up? please screenshot needed

 3 years ago 

MY INITIAL POWER-UP

IMG_20211205_133811.jpg

IMG_20211205_133841.jpg

IMG_20211205_133915.jpg

MY SECOND POWER-UP
IMG_20211205_134016.jpg

IMG_20211205_134136.jpg

IMG_20211205_134241.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70