Achievement 6 Task by@warunarukshan:Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

steemit-thumbnail-03.jpeg

Hello to all my newcomers' community friends.Today I'm going to present you my Achievement 06 task which is about Understanding curation and community.

Do you understand how voting and curation work on Steemit?

Voting,

Vote=Score

Simply the vote can be define as score given to other publications.We are putting likes on platforms like Facebook and Instagram.In Sttemit voting is similar to that.In here we call it as upvoting.If we are new to steemit platform our vote didn't have much power.As we improved our SP our weight on votes gets increased.So when we are claiming rewards we can have more rewards.Steemit is the only platform that we can get rewards by posting our own posts.

Curation,

Quick definition for Curation is when we upvote others posts we get a payback for our upvote.But as newcomer's we cannot get that much of curation by upvoting others posts.When curators identified a quality publication they put a upvote on it.They have high voting power.As the post get ends in 7days they gets 50% of rewards as a charge for vote.

Curators
•Steemcurator01
•booming01
•Steemcurator02
•booming02

What happened if you Vote on a post within 5 minutes of posting?

At the time of posting

curation rewardsRemaining rewards
00

After one minute

curation rewardsRemaining rewards
20%80%

After two minutes

Curation RewardsRemaining rewards
40%60%

After three minutes

Curation RewardsRemaining rewards
60%40%

After four minutes

Curation RewardsRemaining rewards
80%20%

After five minutes

Curation RewardsRemaining rewards
100%20%

Curators will receive less than 100% if they vote on first five minutes.

Who will you vote for steem witness and why?

https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

For vote to witness we have to go through the above link.We have to vote only on active witnesses only.If we vote on inactive witness our vote get waste.From each account we can put upto 30 votes.

Screenshot_2021-10-29-07-47-18-160_com.android.chrome.jpg

From my side I'm going to vote @cryptokannon as learned my main guide in steemit through the achivements by @cryptokannon.Then also @justyy as the steemit blockchain tools are so helpful for me as @justyy created it.

What communities will you join in steemit and why?

Already I have joined some of communities.I have joined some photography communities as I'm so interested in photography.

I have joined @stockphotos @worldofXpilar @newcomer's conmunities.

I'm looking forward to join some communities of my country.As my country is Sri-Lanka I like to join @steemsrilanka community.
and also @srilanka community.

As I'm exploring steemit in day today life I will find more communities and if they suite my choice I'm looking forward to join those communities.

So this is my achievement 06 task

Thanks everyone for reading my post.I hope that I have done well in this achievement.So let's meet again,untill then stay safe and healthy.

🙏

Sort:  

Hi dear @warunarukshan, congratulations on your 6th achievement. You have been verified. Now you may compile all your achievement posts from 1-6 in a post and that is the final task for you

Task rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @warunarukshan,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64