Achievement 2 post by @wanchan

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

9EA2715F-919A-4643-BE7F-B2CFF335005B.png
Hi to you all,i'm very delighted to have this set of circumstances that makes it possible to do something with you what I have understood so far after being on this platform for a couple days and I have also learnt a lot in the newcomer's community.
So today I want to highlight to you about the keys every steemit account owner users.which are as followed.

Questions To Answer

Posting Key: this key is used to login,post,edit,resteem,vote,and comment on other people's post posting key have limitations so as to avoid damage.

Private Active Key: this key is very delicate because of its functions such as using it to place market order,transfer funds,power up and down transactions,updating profile details,avatar and voting for witness.

Private Owner Key:this is a very important key it is used for recovery of other keys it's also used for encryption and decryption of memos when funds are being transferred.

Private Memo key:this key is used encrypting messages and also any encrypted message sent to you, it can also be used for converting documents when transferring funds.
apart from knowing this keys,
I have also practiced on how to use them. Starting from when i signed up to Steemit,i had a very good mentor who sent me the link and i followed the instructions and got my master password.

(1)Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Yes I have. I retrieved my keys and keep them safe to protect it and for security reasons

(2)Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
With the training made by @pandev, I learnt the functions of those keys and their restrictions Yes I know the functions of each key and restrictions.
During sign in, as password is inserted, the password does not show which makes it more secured. I signed in using my private posting key.

7EAE2F32-AF9A-43C5-BFEF-A7430DE57AB6.png

(3)How do you plan to keep your master password?
As for my master password and keys, I have kept all completely offline and off the grid on both a pendrive as shown above, and in a written format both safe in two separate locations. This master password is the most vital and I am not sharing it with anyone and also I have saved my passwords in my email so that I can be secured and also I can retrieve it at any time

4778FE60-967E-444E-8D55-96D037481551.jpeg

(4)Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes,i know. Though i haven't done it yet. But i have learned it. I had bought some steem for power up. In that time i had got steem like this.

Steps involved
Step(1)

Screenshot_2022-01-04-20-28-59-336_com.android.chrome.jpg

Step(2)

Screenshot_2022-01-04-20-29-42-904_com.android.chrome.jpg

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

this is my token of investment in steemit. I can convert to my steem power to liquid STEEM power or dollar within the duration of 4weeks and the process is called power down. Not tampering with my steem power gives me access to do other things and also commenting on post on steemit, the steemit Backed Dollar(SBD)can be transferred to another account

Steps to power up

Step (1)
Screenshot_2022-01-04-20-25-45-764_com.android.chrome.jpg

Step(2)

Screenshot_2022-01-04-20-26-28-867_com.android.chrome.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @wanchan,

Please add picture guides on how to power up and how to transfer steem tokens.

Let me know once this is done for verification

 3 years ago 

Hi @nattybongo I’ve done what you have said, all corrections have been made I added the pictures of guides also.

 3 years ago 

Hi @nattybongo I've done all the necessary changes.
Thank you

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61