Thediarygame Season 3: How I spent My Day Saturday February 27, 2021. Marketing Gas Cylinders, Visiting a Fruit Market.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210227_133113_2.jpg
I Took a Photo Under the Bridge, 1st Artillery

IMG_20210227_133020_3.jpg
Me Under the New Bridge with one of the construction workers

Hi,

HOW I SPENT MY SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 27, 2021

This is the highlight of my Saturday, February 27, 2021. It was indeed a very busy day for me. The day before, I had met with the wife of a cylinder seller with the offer to supply them with the cylinders Samuel (my school days friend) had informed me about. She gave me her husband's number and I booked an appointment with him to meet by 8.30 AM, Saturday.

In view of my appointment I left the house
Before 8 AM and went to the gas cylinder seller's shop but he was not there up till 10.15 AM when I left. I then went to Rumuola to market the product to another seller. That was one too, was not around and they gave him his number. I called him. When he asked the price and I mentioned a figure, he became angry and said he was no longer interested. Because the person who had directed me to him had earlier told me that he is a friend to the one I had booked appointment with at Rumuodara and that the Rumuodara guy owned a boutique there at Rumuola, I asked after him. I was directed to his boutique nearby but he had left.

I left to look for a place to buy breakfast. Fortunately, when I returned he had come back. I told him everything about the product and he requested I brought a sample for him to see, back at Rumuodara by 8PM.
word3wordcode
Rumuodara, Port Harcourt

I left Rumuola to Artillery, were I took the opening photo shots above. Then I went to Elements junction where I bought some fruits and vegetables for myself before retuning home.

IMG_20210227_135119_0.jpg
Vegetable Market, Eleme Junction
word3word

At home, I bathed, eat and wanted to take a nap when I remembered that it was Saturday that I should go to culvert market for my payment. I hurried down there and fortunately met the customer. She gave part of the money. I returned home once more and waited till it was time to take the sample of the cylinder to the dealer.

The cylinder dealer examined the cylinder and told me he was going to call Lagos to know the current price and then get back to me. I returned home very much exhausted and I started to study my Watchtower Journal ahead of tomorrow's christian meeting but I dozed off midway. Thus, the late arrival of my Saturday diary.

Thank you for being here to read my diary.

@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@talktofaith
@ngoenyi
@focusnow

Sort:  

Thanks you so much @vincentibe for your nice entry.
It was great. Goodnight.
My regards

 3 years ago 

Thank you @chizikky187. Hope you had a good day today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13