Achievement 1 Post by @vincent1414:I am Invited by @samuel20

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211130_154542_272.jpg

Greetings to everyone.I am happy to have finally joined Steemit.

About Me

My name is Vincent Charles from IMO State, I was born in a family of six and I am happy to be in such a decent family.I started education both Nursery,Primary and Secondary In IMO State.I have always believed that education is the best legacy one can give to his/her loved ones.After my secondary School I started business in 2012 (used clothes) which is what I am doing at the moment before I came to know about Steemit.

IMG-20211130-WA0003.jpg

My Hobbies

I have quite a lot of hobbies.But prominent among them include but not limited watching football, reading, travelling etc.

How I knew Steemit

I came to know about Steemit through @goodness4real who signed me up today at the Aba south Local Government Headquarters.He also encouraged and helped me to write my introduction post.

I joined Steemit so as to make new friends and to produce original contents.I hope to write and post decent contents as often as possible on Steemit.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi @vincent1414,

Thank you for joining us.You have made a wise decision.Steemit will bring the opportunity to learn and earn simultaneously to your doorstep.
Make sure to post as often as possible and also comment on other steemians post.
Try to complete your Achievement posts for an all round knowledge about Steemit.
Follow @steemitblog @steemalive for the latest updates on Steemit.

 3 years ago 

Thank you@samuel20

Welcome on Steemit!


At first, we recommend you to continue making Achievement posts in Newcommers community and review this tutorial with the answers for the most important questions. Don’t you worry if for the first few days or even weeks you will be making the mistakes or writing great quality posts without expected income. Give yourself the time for learning all the stuff and being discovered by other users :) Write every day (or almost every day) and you will surely become successful at some point.

Before you will start writing, you have to select the communities where you want to be active. I recommend you to choose those of them that are related to your hobbies and, obviously, not too small. Personaly, I’d select any community with more than 75 users, but it’s your choice. To make it easier, I’m sending the link to the complete list of active communities on Steemit (searcher does not work well, so it’s better to use that list instead)

The complete list of active communities - December 2021


Finally, I would love to invite you to my own community Steem-Travelers. It’s all about traveling, culture, cuisine from all around the world, traditions et cetera. Plenty of great content to read and comment, plenty of interesting posts that you cound write there as well. We always appreciate the best quality content, we are putting a lot of attention to the quality of the community announcements, graphics of the community as well as additional programs, like Guide with Travelers where you can offer your services as the local tour guide for some STEEM or Stay with Travelers where you can offer your apartment, room or bed in a shared room to rent for STEEM, a bit ‘Couchsurfing style’.

Join Steem-Travelers




Enjoy Steemit and feel free to ask me any questions if you don’t know something!


footer 4.gif

@vincent1414. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 2

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much I'm very exacted I appreciate you, how you guys welcomed me in peaceful manner I promise to do my best in this platform thank you once again remain blessed @focausnow

 3 years ago 

Hi, @vincent1414,

Your post has been supported by @focusnow from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your concern, I appreciate you more @focusnow I believe this platform will help us to know more about steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41