Achievement2@victoryrobertsTask:Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20211124-045346~2.png

Designed in canva

Hola, Steemians!

It's been a while I posted. I do apologise for that, some things popped up and I had to settle.

GRATITUDE:

I'd like to appreciate all those who voted as well as gave guidelines to me in reply to my Introductory post.

A big thank you to
@steem.history, @hopeofgod, @bright-obias, @cryptokanon.

However, my focus is to fulfil my task; Achievement 2: Basic Security on Steemit.

INTRODUCTION

Security is a keyword in every human endeavour. To clearly explain it is a basic human necessity.

The English Oxford Dictionary defines security as the condition of not being threatened, especially physically, psychologically, emotionally or financially.

In the context of this post, security is a guarantee provided by Steemit to protect her users from any form of cyber threat via the provision of keys.

OBJECTIVE OF THIS TASK:

Is to fully gird me to understanding to function of each key provided, how to use it and the best way to properly save it.

In addition, is to enable me make adequate use of my steemit wallet.

Question 1:

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Answer:
Yes, I retrieved all the keys from the outset of the creation of my account and I saved it in an offline storage as well as on my email. All my keys are completely safe and free from cyber attack or theft.

Question 2:

Do you know each of the key's functions and restrictions?

Answer:
Yes, I do. According to the guide provided by @cryptokannon, I do recognize that these keys differ and have a bit of restriction.

Here it is clearly explained:

•Posting key: This key is used to open an individual's account for the purpose of posting, voting, or viewing the wallet. It can't be used for any other purpose other than these.

•Active key: It is used for operations such as transferring funds, power up/down of steem power and steem, converting steem dollars to steem and vice versa.

•Master key/password: This is the more like a secret code, yep, it is. It is more a "key of keys". It's use or function is to change other keys, this key is of utmost importance and should not be kept carelessly.

Question 3:

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer:
In a password enabled app on my phone. It is an offline based app, nevertheless, my documents are backed up and saved on cloud.

Question 4:

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer:

Yes, I do know how to transfer my steem token to another individual's account.

I just simply have to click on "wallet" and sign in.

Screenshot_20211129-233520~2.png

Then, click on steem token, tap on transfer, after filling the necessary details, I then use my active key to make the transaction.

Screenshot_20211129-233925~2.png

Screenshot_20211129-234120~2.png

Question 5:

Do you know how to power up your STEEM ?

Answer:

Affirmatively, I do.

To power up my STEEM, I simply need to login to my wallet with my posting key and then click steem.

Screenshot_20211129-233719~2.png

following, i need to click on the tab ' power up. When I do that, I would have to present my active key and violá power up is done

Screenshot_20211129-233949~2.png

Screenshot_20211129-234153~2.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hello @victoryroberts, you have done great in taking the steps to complete your achievement 2, however, in the task Here it is given that you should have basic understanding on how to use your steem wallet.

I will like you to edit the post and answer the question 4 & 5:

  • Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

  • Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

You are welcome to do that with image samples. Thanks for your understanding.

I look forward to your correction.

 3 years ago 

Okay, thank you. I'll do that

 3 years ago 

Done, sir

 3 years ago (edited)
You can now proceed to your next task - Achievement 3: Steemit Content Etiquette. We will curate your active post as an exchange for this one . Thank you
 3 years ago 

Okay, sir. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42