ACHIEVEMENT2 TASK

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Greetings.

Welcome to my Achievement 2 task.
I have gotten the knowledge of steemexclusive security system,
I have gotten the of the keys and how it's being uses.

MASTER KEY

It's use to recovery password, it's also used to generate all the document

POSTING KEY

Is use to perform social action such as: longing in, voting, posting, and deleting and resteeming

MEMO KEY

it's used to decrypt private transfer memos.
It's also used to send cencryed message.

OWNER KEY

It's used to reset all other keys, it's recommended to keep it offline at all time.

ACTIVE KEY

It's help to transfer steem from one account to another, also used for powering steem up and down

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER STEEM TO ANOTHER ACCOUNT?

Yes I do.
I have to login to my steem wallet and click on steem.
Then I will have something like this option.


Screenshot_20220131-161137.png

Then i will click on transfer
There I will have something like this.


Screenshot_20220131-162800.png

Then i will click on (Next) that's how to transfer.

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP STEEM?

Yes I do
When I get to the wallet page, I will click on the option of steem, then I click on the option of power up


Screenshot_20220131-161430.png

There I have something like this


Screenshot_20220131-161504.png

Then i click on (okay)

That's how to power up
Thanks for viewing

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, @victory-sunday,

Your post has been supported by @reddileep from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Congratulations !

You have successfully completed achievment 2 task on "Basic Security on Steem". You can now proceed to Achivement 3 : Content Etiquette.

Curation Rate - 3


Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58