To love and to be loved

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

fa958102456626bd2e3cd55eeec81d15.jpg

Good afternoon Steemians, thanks for passing by. I want to share with you part of my life and what I'm living for.

I discovered this some years ago and since then I've been running after it. My utmost desire is to see the orphans, the motherless, the fatherless, and the vulnerable children raised in a family.
Back to the year 2020, I visited some institutions like motherless home and the orphanage homes but one thing is common to all of them - the children there are suffering in silent, going through various trauma experiences. Some have been there since they were two days old. What I discovered is that it is not enough to meet their physical needs alone. The psychological, emotional, sociology, academics, and spiritual needs must also be met. These children also want to be loved just like other children, they want to belong to families, have a father and mothers of their own. That's the reason why you will take up a child and the child won't want you to drop him down again.

If every family in the world can adopt a child, there won't be a child to be called an orphan again.

906_1611864192732.jpg

This is what we do at the Symbol of Hope Foundation. We believe that every child no matter his origin, deserves a happy family and a place to call home.

On my next post, I will be sharing with you how we clothed 27 children in an orphanage home last year December. The experience was awesome one. You should look forward to it.
Thank you for your time, see you next time.

I'm Victor and I'm an adoption voice.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This community is only to post achievement posts. you can join other communities to post your interests.

 3 years ago 

Noted and thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65