Achievement 2 @victorspirit : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2021-09-06_173421.jpg

As directed by @dilchamo and @fombae. After reading all the necessary instructions and with the help of @kiwiscanfly and @cryptokannon posts. I have better understanding of the basic security and how to better use and keep my steem account safe.

I have retrieved and stored all my keys on an offline hardware

All thanks to @kiwiscanfly and @cryptokannon, you guys are amazing and your posts are really helpful.

The illustrations below are the keys functions and their restrictions;

Private Posting key: this key is used to used this key to login, post, comment and also for social activities on steemit.

Private active key: this key is for activities related to my wallet when transferring token from one account to the other and also in powering steem up and down in my account.

Private Memo key: the private memo key is used when decrypt decrypting private transfer memos within an account.

Private owner key: it is used for resetting all other keys. It is very important and advisable to keep it safe.

Master key: just as its name, It's a key that grants access to everything within. And it is used for generating every key listed above. This key must be kept away from the third party because whoever has access to this key is in control of the steem account and everything in it might be stolen.

My master key has been stored in an offline save away from any kind of theft.

Now, to my walket outline, there are three important sessions that must be accoustomized with. They are;

  1. Steem: this is a liquid form of money which can be transferred to other account or for trading in an internal market. It can also be in powering or increasing steem power

  2. Steem power: the higher the steem power, the higher your influence on steem. Steem power is just like fuel which will keep your car moving, once it's exhausted your car is limited in speed. It is like your investment on steem, more steem power means more ability to perform tasks and activities on steem. It is on a lock mode and can only be accessed by powering it down which is not advisable.

  3. Steem backed dollar: the SBD can be exchanged for steem on the steem market and can also be transferred to other steemians account.

How Power up and transfer are done

In order to build my steem power, i must power up my steem. In a nutshell, powering up my steem will empower my steem.

Screenshot_2021-09-06_194704.jpg

By clicking on the drop box, then scrolling down, i can choose "power up" then unto the next screen where I will put how much I want to power up depending on how much I have.

Screenshot_2021-09-06_194213.jpg

After few seconds, it will reflect that my steem power is increased. Then you're done with powering up.

Transfer
Then, transfer is done also by clicking on steem backed dollar icon as shown below, then click on "Transfer" icon as seen below.

Screenshot_2021-09-06_194808.jpg

Then the next screen will display where you want to transfer to and how much you want to transfer.

Screenshot_2021-09-06_194140.jpg

You enter the username of the person you want to transfer to and the amount you want to transfer. Then, click on "Next" icon as shown above.
This is how Powering up and Transfer are being done.

I hope this is helpful. Kindly let me know your thought by commenting on this post.

My achievement 1 post has been verified, here is the link to my achievement 1 post https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@victorspirit/so-happy-to-be-here

#Achievement2 #Nigeria #steemit #kikiscanfly #dilchamo #fombae
#steemexclusive #steemcurstor01 #steemcurator02 #steemcurator03 #booming01 #booming02 #cryptokannon.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @victorspirit, transferring and powering up are two separate transactions which you are expected to demonstration. Please edit your post and answer questions 4 and 5 with screenshots. Tag me or any #greeter to follow up and verify your post

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Thank you @fombae I have acted accordingly. Much love 💕

 3 years ago 

Kindly check the update of my achievement2 post for verification @fombae @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @steemcurator03 #greeter. Thanks

 3 years ago 

You have just added screenshots, highlight the steps on the screenshot.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @fombae for the follow up. The instruction has been followed. I hope this get it done.

 3 years ago 

@fombae Thank you, the instruction has been followed. Kindly check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63