ACHIEVEMENT-1: MY INTRODUCTION POST ON STEEMIT

in Newcomers' Community2 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240319_162011.jpg

Hi Steeminans, I am IboroAkam but goes by the steemit user @victorlives, I'm so delighted to be a part of this platform, I've always been looking for a platform like this where I can express my feelings using my ink and also get to read other people's view and thought. I will be briefly writing about myself here in this my achievement 1 post.

About Me:

I am IboroAkam Victor Akpan my friends and family call me "IB" which is coined from the first two letters of my name. I am a native of Ikot Annung in Ibesikpo Asutan Local Government Area, Akwa Ibom state of Nigeria. I am chubby and dark in complexion, I am quite average in height per say because I'm not so tall but I can't be described as a short person either just a perfect feminine height. I'm the third of four children and the second daughter, this implies I have an older sister and brother and a younger brother.
I am a student at the prestigious university of uyo, currently pursuing a degree in microbiology and I'm in my 200 level. I also acquired a skill and that is fashion designing which I'm still working towards perfection.

Family Background:

As I said earlier, I am the third child of four children and the second daughter. My elder siblings school is in the same university as I am but the youngest is in secondary school. My family is a small family of just me,my mother and siblings.

Educational background:

I sat for my first school leaving certificate examination in 2015 at Christ the king international nursery and primary school, 32. Dominic utuk lane.
I proceeded for my secondary school education that same year at Federal Government Girls' College, Ikot Obio Itong, Mkpat Enin Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom state. I sat for my West African Examination (WAEC) in 2021 and I took the Joint Admission Matriculation Examination (JAMB) in 2021, I passed and got admission to the department of Microbiology faculty of Biological Science in 2022 but resumed in 2023 due to strike since it is a Federal university. So, currently I'm in my 200 level.

Likes and Dislikes:

So, I basically like my space a lot,I love being alone most of the time. I love food so much . I like writing because that's the best way to express myself.

I dislike fake and cunning people, I hate lies, dirty environments, crowded places and I'm allergic to stress.

IMG_20240319_162032.jpg

How I knew steemit

I have always been looking for a platform to write and connect with other writers and expand my creative writing skills but I really found none. Until my mentor and boss @zekanem introduced me to Steemit. I started by reading a post on the platform and I really got attracted to this space and I realized I could share my talents too. I really hope to get verified so I can get started and I hope I get to make the most out of my stay here.

Things I will be posting:

A lot of content for example food recipes, diary sessions and Also active participation in tasks. I'm also here to learn from others.

Social media account https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100078746445159&mibextid=ZbWKwL

Cc: @goodybest
@wilmer1988
@heriadi
@suboohi

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

It's my delight to welcome you to Steemit platform @victorlives Truly you will love it here!! There are numerous opportunities to form new friendships here, you will learn about various things and be rewarded as a content creator. To be successful in the platform there several things to do now that you're done with your introductory post:

Continue with other achievement tasks. Follow @steemitblog to get timely update from the Steemit team. Join different communities and be active to receive support. Please tab here to see all the Communities.

Taking part in contest is a way forward too, for this follow @disconnect for new contest alert. My best wishes for you as you start your journey here. Do not hesitate to ask anything that seems confusing. Once again welcome!!!

Joined the Newcomers' Discord group: https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
Rate: 2
 2 months ago 

Hello @victorlives, I am proud to welcome you to steemit. This a platform that you can share your unique talent with us and also earn something from it.
I have given you all the advice you'd need. Keep to them and you will not have any issue here on the platform. I am always available to assist with any questions.
I can't wait to start reading from you.
Cheers

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 2 months ago 

Thank you 🤭

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by - @wilmer1988

  • We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69437.40
ETH 3765.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83