Achievement1: Introduce yourself|| Mentored by @cryptokannon|| Entry by @victoria95

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Introduction


Me @victoria95

Hello wonderful people of this awesome platform, I'm here, finally and I'm glad and excited to be here. It took some time and a lot of convincing and some research too, to make me join this platform and I have this feeling inside me that I'm on the right track by joining this platform. I'm new here and i feel the first thing i should do is to tell you about me, at least the very basic parts of me cos with time we'll all get to know each other better. This would be my first ever post on this platform, i hope to entertain you at the very least. I would like to appreciate the effort of @crptokannon for her wonderful tutorial on how to go about this post.

About me

My family

Well, my name is Victoria Nkemjika Ifeanyi, I'm a happily married woman of two kids and i love my family, a lot. I got married about five years ago to my wonderful husband, Ifeanyi. I grew up with my parents, mostly my mom in the city of port-harcourt, in Rivers state Nigeria. That was where i had most of the education which i have to, which is to say that i had my primary and secondary school education there. It was a wonderful experience altogether, i had some rough patches on the way, but in the end, it was worth it. I soon gained popularity in those schools I attended and this made things much more easier for me and for my family too, in terms of catering for my schooling needs. After that, I moved down to Owerri for my university education in Imo state university IMSU, where i studied Computer science, i was brilliant as usual and gained popularity too. Not that it's by my doing, it's just the Grace of God, He's been Faithful and He still is. I met my present husband, i didn't know at that time, but God made it happen and now I'm glad we met each other. I'm a Christian and worship at the Redeemed Christian church of God, RCCG.

Me at work
He was also a student at the time and we got married after school. After my university, i went for my service and then went on to further my studies in computer science, i have completed my masters program and now I'm running a PhD program. Presently, I work as a computer operator in Imsu, where i type and print work for people and also sell some stationeries and all sort of work related to computer typing and printing. I'm in my early 30's at the moment and blessed with two kids, both girls, Grace and Praise. So basically we are a family of four at the moment.

My Experience with Cryptos

I got to know about crypto in the early part of 2020 during the lock down, the first crypto i bought was Bitcoin, BTC. I was really excited. It was during the onset of the lockdown and I needed another source of livelihood. I made the most out of it as BTC kept rising at the time till it got to an ATH of 64k. I and my husband made some profits to sustain our little home. I have some rough experiences too, where I was scammed of my hard earned money and cryptos, that's why i was sceptical about joining Steemit recently.

How i got to know about STEEMIT

Well, I got to know about Steemit out of the curiosity I had when my nephew kept taking pictures and talking about Steemit. @justice009 told me about this platform in other words. He told me about the awesome benefits of joining as well as how to go about creating contents in this platform.

what i hope to achieve

Asides from the fact that i would like to earn from creating quality contents here, i would also like to improve on my creativity. I love learning and being creative, that's one of my hobbies. From the words of my nephew, I would get that improvement from this platform. I also love competitions as this only makes one better, if you have the right mindset.

Contents i intend to add

Since I'm more of a computer expert, I'll add up contents related to what i do. I'm also a great cook and a wonderful teacher and parentz so i could also give a few tips so how-to's sessions. And with time I'll be able to teach some newbies about Steemit too. Most of all i would love to grow on this platform, my nephew kept emphasizing on the Sp stuff, I don't know much about it now but it sounds very interesting and important. I must say that the contents i post won't be limited to just these alone.

Well that's a little about me and with time you'll get to know more, bye for now.

I love Steemit and I'm glad to be here.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello, @ngoenyi, kindly look into my achievement1 post before it expires, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84