Achievement 5 Task 1: Review Steemworld.com by @vibrant6689

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Goodday great minds. It's a great honor to have you my good friends by my side as I take you on a gentle tour as regards my perusal on https://steemitworld.org. keep in touch...

HOW TO CHECK REWARD SUMMARY FOR ALL TIME, LAST 30DAYS AND LAST 7DAYS.

To check this, you have to log in through https://steemitworld.org just as I did. Upon logging in, I was automatically directed to the first page where I login through the login icon at the top write hand side. See the image below.

Screenshot_20210504-205202.png

Then I logged in with my private posting key and user name. This now took me to the next page as shown in the image below
Screenshot_20210504-212549.png,

Then I clicked on the dashboard which now took me to the page that contains various data about my activities. But I just had a special interest on my reward summary, so I went for it by scrolling down until I saw it. See image

Screenshot_20210504-211013.png.

The image above explains about my reward summary for all time, Last 30days and last 7 days. And from the look of things, it shows that

WHAT IS DELEGATION?

In steemit context, delegation simply refers to transferring of steemit power to another steemit account.

HOW TO DELEGATE STEEMPOWER
While you are still logged on to the dashboard page...

  • Scroll to the second blue heading with a drop down menu.
  • click on delegation.
    • select delegate SP. See image below

Screenshot_20210504-221715.png

Then fill up the spaces in the image below according to the instruction and press ok. See image
Screenshot_20210504-221023.png

Then, on the other hand, this dashboard section displays incoming, outgoing and obsolete delegations for your account. See image...

Screenshot_20210504-222848.png

Anytime your account recieves steem power by another account, it will reflect in the incoming delegation tab.
While the outgioing is reflected when you credit another account with steem power.

HOW TO CHECK INCOMING AND OUTGOING VOTES

  • still on the dashboard, scroll down a bit until you see (account operations). Click on it.
  • Click on in and out
  • Click on vote.... See image

Screenshot_20210504-225458.png

  • Therefore, to check for incoming and Outgoing Vote, you just navigate between in and out... See image below
    Screenshot_20210504-232231.png

Screenshot_20210504-234002.png
List of my incoming vote

Screenshot_20210504-233819.png
List of my outgoing post

AUTHOR, CURATION AND BENEFICIARY REWARD

  • AUTHOR REWARD: This is the reward that an original owner or writer of a content recieves for his post after votes has been casted on it. The author rewards is divided into Steem Back Dollar (SBD), Steem Power (SP) and Tronx:

CURATOR'S REWARD; This is the reward that a voter receives for upvoting an author's post.

  • My author reward is thus; see image...
    Screenshot_20210505-001636.png

HOW TO CHECK YOUR UPVOTE VALUE;
to do this
How To Check Your Upvote Value

  • scroll to the first header on your dashboard
  • select account details
  • Select resource credits... See image

Screenshot_20210505-004126.png

CONCLUSION
At the end I was able to successfully explore steemitworld.org through my steemit account

Best regards to @cryptokannon for the guide,
Thanks to @whitestallion for the encouraging gesture.

And thanks to you all who have endured with me all through the tour. Hope to see you in my next task.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Excelente amigo vas bien 👍

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear @ferrerloz for going through my work

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Best regards @bright-obias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45