ACHIEVEMENT 1: @vibrant6689; MENTOR BY @CRYPTOKANNON || MY INTRODUCTION TO STEEMIT COMMUNITY

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20210407-WA0012.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Behind this writeup is OBIA OSIM CHUKWU, also known as VIBRANT.
I am an indigene of Eziomume Ohaechara Amasiri, Afikpo North in Ebonyi State, Nigeria.
I am chocolate in complexion with height of 5.2 ft, born in a polygamous family.

QUALIFICATIONS

I have successfully acquired;
*FSLC: First School Leaving Certificate
*SSCE: Senior Secondary Certificate Examination

  • OND; Ordinary National Diploma in Fisheries Technology
    *B.sc in view
    *Certificate on entrepreneurial program.

HOBBY

just like being active, hence, I delight in skating, listening to music, seeing movies, and reading as well...

*Starting with skating; this is actually a skill I developed interest on in the higher institution.
Growing up I have an uncle who is a professional skater, but then as a little boy it was just like a movie or rather a magic seeing a shoe or foot wear with only 3 tires aligned at the center in some cases carrying a complete human being to a very long distance without a control steering. I also considered it very risky and dangerous because in any case you miss a step, get ready to see a doctor. As a result of this my interest then was rather too faint so that I never considered giving it a try.
But, becoming of age and in higher institution I see a lot of interesting skating activities everyday which led to bringing back the old memories to me so that I decided to give it a shot.

*Talking about reading; this is actually one of the most conventional ways of learning, and as it has been rightly put, "anytime you stop learning, "same time you start dying". I don't want to die yet, especially not in the area of academics, so I read alot. As a matter of fact, I have an app in my phone that contains dozens of interesting novels which I read at my convenient.

My best time in school is during examination because I have to consistently not just read but also study a lot if I really want to make that good grade.

*Then in listing means of learning, videos and music would never be sidelined. Movies in particular have a way of doing magic to my system.Depending on my mood, it balances my esteem, relaxes my nerves, increases efficiency in vocabulary and intonation etc. Same is applicable to music. Even music itself is life. I listen to music alot

IMG-20210407-WA0125.jpg

IMG-20210407-WA0126.jpg

MY CAREER
My burning passion for everything agriculture both plant and animal prompted me to studying Fishery and Aquatic Resources Management which I'm already practicing. Because I'm a flexible type that doesn't give limitation a chance as far as knowledge is concerned I also indulge in beekeeping, snail farming, grass cutter farming, poultry, palm plantation installation and lots more.

IMG-20210407-WA0118.jpg

WHY I'M HERE

It is good to note that nobody chooses war over peace. The first thing that got to my mind when I was told about this platform was "peace".Nothing gives satisfaction to the mind, body and soul than a peaceful socialization.My interest to join this platform became more pressing when I discovered that it was a convergence of people of great and like minds, erudite personalities, people that have something to offer, because I sure have something to offer as well.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

I know I'm greatly indebted to the young gentle men @kingworldline and @davchi for introducing me to this peace of mind ( STEEMIT) so that I can be enlightened and as well make my own contribution.

Without reservation, my warm appreciation goes to this platform, steemit which created this enabling environment for healthy and profitable socialization.
Kudos @cryptokannon for letting me go through this task successfully.
Thanks

#newcomerscommunity #newbie #steemblog #steemexclusive #steemalive

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, A Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks @bright-obias and @steemcurator03 for the kind gesture

 3 years ago 

I appreciate 🤝,
But that name " obias" hmmm

 3 years ago 

Hi @vibrant6689

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you will enjoy your time on Steemit.It is a place where you can get reward by create quality content, sharing your daily life through the diary game.

Please follow @steemitblog to get new updates.

thank you

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much for your concern.
With the extent of love I've just received from you and others, I can say without tongue twisting that this is a nice place to be.

I'm enjoying it already

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59838.11
ETH 2384.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51