Achievement 2 @nova001: besic security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit community

Screenshot_20210910-194444_WhatsApp.jpg

It is a pleasure for me to continue the achievements to be verified in steemit, this time I bring you achievement 2 that deals with security, an important part for all of us who have just entered this platform. I start a mini tutorial of what the keys in Steemit understand.

Question 01

Have you obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords?

Of course, once I registered on the platform they sent me a PDF to download which I managed to save on my desktop computer, in my email, phone and on my wife's pc for whom I am in the community. The keys, once they were sent to me, I was able to verify and understand that they exist for each thing on this platform, each one has an objective, that is why they are well kept since the platform does not recover passwords.

Question 02

Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?

It is important to know that passwords are not recovered, that is why we must save very well, we must also know what is the function that each one has within steemit.

_ Owner password: It is the password that is responsible for changing our passwords and also helps us in recovering the account, it is a password that we must take care that no one has access to it. _

_ Master password: This password is used to recover the different codes of our accounts, if we lose it, we will lose our account too, it is one of the most important and it is the one that helps us change the other codes we have _.

Memo password: It is the password that we use to save information, it is responsible for the token transfer, sending and receiving memos.

Activation key: With this key we can make transfers, it is also in charge of power up / down, it is also the one we use to change the SBD.

Posting Code: It is the one we use for our publications, resteem, comment, vote. It is one of the ones we use the most on this platform, it is in charge of giving life within this important network.

Question 03

How do you plan to keep your master key safe?

I really have it stored in many places, I even have it written in a notebook at home that is locked, but apart from all that my safeguard is my sister maryam who has it in her mail and other important locations.

Question 04

Do you know how to transfer your Steem tokens to another Steem user?

Really yes, since I have helped my wife make her changes, so I have something advanced since I see her and I have learned. First we open our wallet with the activation key, once inside the wallet we are located in the section that we are going to transfer the steem tokens, then we are located in that part and we give it to transfer, then we get a box where they tell us to whom We will make the transfer, then the amount and finally a memo key that we can add as a personal note, but if we make the change to an exchange rate

Screenshot_20210910-194227_Opera Mini.jpg

Screenshot_20210910-194215_Opera Mini.jpg

Do you know how to perform the power up process in Steem?
Yes, it is almost the same as the previous step, only this time we press the on / on key and when we get a box we verify and place the amount that we will power up, this is a way to help grow our account

Screenshot_20210910-194138_Opera Mini.jpg

Screenshot_20210910-194300_Opera Mini.jpg

This is how my achievement number 2 culminated, since I was verified number one, thanks to my friend @adeljose and other people who passed through my publication.

A hug to all, growing every day with the help of each one on this platform.
@boss75
@dilchamo

Sort:  

You have mis-placed the screenshots of transfer and power up process. Kindly rearrange them properly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30