Introducing myself to the amazing Steemit Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Who am I?

steemit pic.JPG

Hi friends! Good to meet you here. I am Victor Chidi Wolemonwu, but you can just call me Victor or Vic. I am a native of Elele in Ikwerre Local Government of River State, Nigeria. I am the husband of a beautiful damsel, Vivian Chidi Wolemonwu, and the father of three adorable children – Chidi, Chigweyara and Ekikemene. I teach Philosophy at the University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria. My areas of expertise are bioethics, theoretical ethics, logic and philosophy of mind. However, I am currently in the United Kingdom studying for a PhD in Philosophy at the University of Sheffield. My research examines the problem of exploitation as it relates to the policy of medical research on human subjects in Nigeria. I have published many articles in reputable national and international journals. One of my articles is a critical review of Richard Dean’s the Value of Humanity in Kant’s Moral Theory published in Medicine, Health Care and Philosophy (2020). You can have a read by clicking here: https://link.springer.com/article/10.1007/s11019-019-09926-2.

family pic1.jpg
My beautiful family

What I love doing/Things I detest
I am a power of the mind enthusiast and an advocate of positive thinking. Besides praying, I love doing 10 minutes of meditation with subliminal sounds every morning to energize my mind. I also spend 15 minutes listening to Esther Hicks’ teachings on the laws of attraction before I start the business of the day. I believe that we are creative beings and that we can manifest whatever we want if only we can tap into the powers that lie in our minds. However, to be able to tap into the power of our minds, we must let go of the past, forgive those who have wronged us, and approach the future with a positive mindset and peace of mind. So, I avoid those who are full of negativities and doubts. I also dislike people that harbour too much bitterness in their hearts and are always sad.

image4.jpg
A visit to Windsor Great Park, London, UK

I love making new friends. I believe I will meet and connect with amazing steemians on this platform. I also love nature. Oh, yea! I do. I love listening to the chirping sounds of birds and the tingling feeling of the wind. I love soul music. I love listening to Enya. I also sing (with the choir). I am a member of the commonwealth choir here in the UK. I am currently learning how to play the keyboard.

IMG_1264.jpg
Chilling out at the Royal Guard Quarters after choir rehearsals

I am also passionate about learning new languages. I am currently learning Spanish. Right now, I can say, muchas gratias amigo, hahahaha! I can’t wait to be proficient in Spanish.
My all-time favourite movies are mind-bending and psychological thrillers [Self/less, Sense 8 and House at the end of the street]; and historical thrillers [Resurrection: Ertugrul, Bahubali, The Photographer of Mauthausen, The Great Escape and Outlaw King].

IMG_1841.jpg
A visit to the Oxford

My first contact with Steemit
I was introduced to steemit by @armstrongdiho and @bright-obias. These amazing steemians opened my eyes to the incredible opportunities in steemit. I am excited to be part of this wonderful blockchain and social media community to explore all the available opportunities.

Steemit posts I desire to read/Steemit post I will be creating.
One of the interesting things I have learnt about steemit is that it is a platform that is integrated with cryptocurrencies and some digital assets. I have heard about cryptocurrencies, but I don’t really know how it works, and how one can invest in it to make profits. I desire to read posts that will help me understand how I can invest and make profits with cryptocurrencies. As for me, I will be creating posts that advocate for respect for human dignity and teaches about the powers of the human mind.

Photo 11-12-2017, 14 43 30.jpg

What I hope to achieve on Steemit platform
I will actively participate in different activities on this platform to enhance my knowledge of the different niches that this platform promotes. I will also contribute ideas to advance the goals and aspirations of steemit community.
Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to introduce myself. My unflinching gratitude goes to the moderators of this steemit community @cryptokannon.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago (edited)

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, A Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Hello dear @veezbiz
you are warmly welcome here in the steemit the social media rewarding platform.

Good to see you here .
You increase in the number of members contributing to the steemit. You are in the right place and safe and sound.

Here is a List of Steemit Communities Categorized by Their Subjects and you can choose according to your interest and explore.

Keep following @steemitblog for more updates and information.

Here is a link of a community "Steem Creatures"https://steemit.com/trending/hive-191533
You can join our community for getting knowledge about everything .

 3 years ago 

Bienvenido Victor, que bueno que estás aprendiendo español, es una lengua muy hermosa con connotaciones increíbles. éxitos en Steemit.

 3 years ago 

Muchas gratias, @emilymar. Aprecio tus amables palabras.

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43