Achievement 4 by @vectorshore Task : Applying Markdowns

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

myexperience.jpg

MY EXPERIENCE SO FAR IN THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY

It's been two(2) months and a few days now for me in the steemit community, and I must say that it has been a great time. I signup on the 4th of April, and I've made a few friends as well as a few bucks. It didn't start out good though at first, but as I progressed, I began to understand how it works, also with the help and directions of @eberechi10. When I first started, after it got to a point, I gave up. I was like three(3) weeks old already, and because I wasn't getting what I was expecting, I gave up. Well, I didn't necessarily give up, but I'll say I gave it a break. Then after a while, I came back again.

One thing newcomers like me don't understand is that we want to quickly get as many upvotes and earnings as possible, which is not very simple. We tend to forget or not follow the principles and guidelines outlined for us in the community, which is bad. Yes, we want the earnings, but "what have you contributed to the community?" is a question we have to ask ourselves. And I also neglected that. I have come to understand more and more about the community by reading its FAQs and other help segments provided for us. And that's what other newcomers like me should do.

Have I earned so much from the community?

Well, I must say that I have not earned so much from the community, but it is worth trying, and I have made a few bucks. When I joined the community, I didn't spend a dime, but at least, I've earned something. Earning here doesn't only mean steem or steam dollars, but also knowledge. I have acquired knowledge from a few members of the community and
as it is said;

"No knowledge is a waste"
―Udo George Ogu

Understanding steemit is very simple if we follow the rules and guidelines of the community as well as those who introduced us to the community.

Why did I give up so soon?

I know I shouldn't have just given up like that, but I was really pissed at first as I wasn't getting upvotes for my contents. I felt like there was partiality, but later I understood that I needed to at least post two(2) contents a day, of which I am still struggling with it. Not just any content, but genuine, quality, and original content. A whole lot of us don't know that.

The sad and bitter truth

The sad truth is that it takes time. Nobody woke up one morning and became rich. And I mean genuinely rich. There has to be some effort, a little struggle at least, in order to earn and earn more. Giving up is not the right answer as I have said to myself, but to continue to make and post contents that will benefit at least one person in the community. I know for sure that it will not be easy. It has never been easy, but I'll surely keep trying.


What type of content am I focussed on?

I started out by posting graphic design contents as a graphic designer, and the contents are all my original designs. I also own a website where I upload my designs for users to download for free. Not all of the designs are free though, but the majority of them are free. The name of my website is Vector Shore, and you can access it for free. No signup is needed, but to purchase a design, you'll have to signup.
I later chose not to post only graphic design contents, but also other contents which will also help and make other users benefit. Now I post any content that comes into mind, but I adhere to the instructions of the community. Also, I came up with a timetable I can follow on what contents to post a week. Below is the table.

MY CONTENT POSTING TIMETABLE

DAYCONTENT
MONDAYSGraphic Design
WEDNESDAYSNature/Landscape
FRIDAYSGeneral

I hope to follow this table so as to help me post contents weekly.

In order to get big, you must start small

719.jpg
source

For us to start earning big, we must start small by creating unique contents that will add value to the steemit community. It is not easy, as I said, but I'll take it as a challenge upon myself. So should other newcomers. Creating more contents and participating in contest will help us as well just as @cryptokannon has always adviced.

NEVER GIVEUP.jpg source

Never give up

My words of encouragement to myself and other newcomers are this, Don't give up. I'm yet to start earning much as I dreamed of, but I'm really happy with how far I have gone now and I must say that it gets interesting the more you do it, so keep steeming it!!!

To the attention of @jawad101, @cryptokannon, and other members of this wonderful platform.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, @vectorshore,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago (edited)

Hello @vectorshore, you are applying few markdown. Can you add left and right alignments? also a table. That way I can verify you 😊 Wednesday, June 9th, 2021.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

 3 years ago 

Okay @psicoparedes. I will.

 3 years ago 

Hi @psicoparedes, I have done what you asked. Please take a look at it. Thank you.

Helloo @vectorshore. I am Alejandro, one of the Greeter Helpers team members.

I stop by to inform you that I have successfully verified your achievement. You can now continue with the program and perform your achievement #5, which is called understanding the Steem tools. Here is the link to a post about it, so you can develop your next activity. Remember that the achievements' posts must be posted within the Newcomers' Community. Success for you.

Important information: congratulations for making it this far and performing your achievements. From now on, you may be eligible to be part of the support program for newcomers called 500SP Minnowsupport. I invite you to continue performing your other achievements.

TASK RATE
: 3

Notes: none.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42