Achievement2 : Basic steem security

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone
I am glad that my Achievement1 was verify and I was ask to start the next achievement which is achievement2.I am very happy to be part of this platform here is how I answer the following questions that way asked about how my steem account keys are secured.

PicsArt_09-08-04.19.06.jpg

Question 1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

My Answer
Yes, I made sure I saves my key to avoid my account of being hack by scammer I had to write it down it a book and also save it in my file in cloud, and my gmail as draft for easy accessing incase my device get missing.

Question 2

Do you know each of the keys functions and restrictions?

Answer

Yes...
I know the meaning of different key in the platform though it took me time but am now conversant with them and their functions

Master key
The master key just like the word master is a very important key in the platform it is the key that help you in recovering of both lost keys or the stolen account Which mean it should be totally secured

Posting Key
The posting key is also important key because it is the key you use when you want to login into your account and your steemwallet account too.

Private Active key
This type of key is being use when we want to finalize transfer of steem or sbd from our account to other account we also use it to perform power up and power down action

Owner key
The owner Key help us in the platform when we feel like changing other keys to our choice

memo keys
It is the key that is always required when you want to transfer sbd or steem from one account to another

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Master key is a very essential key and I plan of keeping it offline and online. by writing it down in a safe book and saving it as a draft message in my email.

QUESTION 4
Do I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know. These are the steps:
Step 1- Go to wallet(https://steemitwallet.com/@valor111/transfers)
Screenshot_20210908-170032.jpg

Step 2
Click on the drop down arrow near the steem
Screenshot_20210908-170321.jpg

Step 3
Click on transfer
Click on the drop down arrow near the steem
![Screenshot_20210908-170321.jpg](
Step 4
Insert the person username an amount and memo

Screenshot_20210908-170430.jpg

STEP 5
Enter the required key and steem will be transferred
Screenshot_20210908-170717.jpg

QUESTION 5
Do I know how to power up my steem?

Answer
Yes, I know how to power up my steem. Using the following steps:
Step 1- Go to wallet(https://steemitwallet.com/@valor111/transfers)
Screenshot_20210908-170032.jpg

Step2-
click on dropdown and select power up
Screenshot_20210908-170321.jpg

Step 3
Enter the amount and key and steem will be converted to steem power
Screenshot_20210908-170858.jpg

Step 4
Enter the private key
Screenshot_20210908-170929.jpg

Once this is done the power up will take place immediately

Thanks to my country representative @ngoenyi
I have completed my achievement2

Please help verify

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @valor111,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67