Achievement 2 by @val123, Task: Basic Security on Steemit on 23/04/2021steemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Screenshot_20210419-142657.png
Achievement 2.
The basic security on steem; it is very important to have this on mind that you have to keep your keys very safe.
Question 1:
Have you retrieve all your keys on Steemit?
Yes I have save all my password/keys safely I have save my keys in a safe folder in my pc and I even write it down in personal jotter.
And I also save it in my goggle drive so they will be safe.

Question 2:
Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions.
I study this through the help of internet and the help of function that I got from the steem wallet.
And the list out all the function of the keys.

Posting key: This key it use when you want to post or comment, also edit post or comment, also if you want to vote , also resteemed content and also follow people; so that is when the posting key comes for his function.

Active key: it also key that will need to keep safe, because it this key that give you access to transfer token from your account to another person wallet and if you didn't keep it save someone might you it to transfer your token.

Owner key: This is the only key that can change any other key, this key has a power to change other key and if you want to change your password it is the helps of this keys and also you can still use it to recovery your account too.

Memo key: This is another key that works with blockchain and it encrypt and decrypt private message that was sent from blockchain which is going to be useful in future.

How do you plan to keep your owner key safe: I have to protect my owner keys in the pc and also safe it in a hard copy and also safe it goggles someone will have access to and it should be only me.

Question:
How can I transfer steem or token from my account to another steem account?
Transferring of token from your account to another account it very easy.
Just click on the on the liquid steem than click on the arrow that is pointing down and then you will see
Transfer
Transfer to saving
Power up
Trade
Market

Screenshot_20210418-151417.png

How can I power up my steem.
All I have to do it to click on my wallet account and also click on the arrow that is pointing down and also select the power up.

Screenshot_20210418-151417.png

Screenshot_20210418-151431.png

I appreciate the effort of @talk2faith, @ceendy20 and and my co-ordinator @focusnow.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations !

You have successfully completed achievment 2 task on "Basic Security on Steem". You can now proceed to Achivement 3 : Content Etiquette.

Curation Rate - 2


Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platform and follow @steemingcurators to find more information about new contests and events.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76