Achievement 02@v-nai Task: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Steemit: Have u retrieved all the keys
V-nai: Yes I've retrieved all keys.But how they work
Steemit: keys will answer to your question.

V-nai: Okay then enlighten me.

Private posting key: helo Vinay, I'm like your living room key of your house. In your room you do whatever you want with your room key. same here in your personal blog , I let you post, comment, vote, share, follow, and mute other accounts. Let's say suppose your sibling got my key then you know more than me what she does 😉 ..
So store me in safe place.
U can change me with your master password. Master password will explain his role. That's all

Vnai: yeah she is....,and thanks 😉
Active key explain your role

Private Active key: I'm like your vault. I let you do sensitive tasks such as funds, power up/down transactions, converting Steem Dollars, voting for witnesses, placing a market order. So keep me in safe place dude

V-nai: sure ,you are the vault.

Vnai: next, owner key, explain yourself

Private Owner key: hey v-nai I'm like your house key. In your house you have your living room(posting key) and your vault(active key) . I have the power to change above two keys (posting and active keys). Simple I can alter your posting and active keys. So keep me in safe place so that you won't regret if anything happens

V-nai: don't scare me dude, I shall store you in safe place mostly in external hard disk, printed paper.

Master password: hello ..hello..

V-nai: hey master key, explain your role

Master password: I'm not master key, I'm master password

V-nai: okay okay cool.., master password

Master password: Let's say your house was robbed ,your owner key , private key,active keys were altered. At that time I'm your lifeline. You can get all keys by altering them with my master password. That is I can generate all the keys for you. Jus like account recovery. So keep me in offline places such as external drive, flash drive, printed paper..etc

V-nai: okay got it master key..., oops master password..

Private Memo key: I think you forget to ask my role v-nai

V-nai: yeah sorry, explain your role

Private Memo key: while transfering funds, memo are encrypted and decrypted through me.

V-nai: got it.

V-nai:(in his mind).. store all the key in offline. All the keys were stored in external hard disk and flash drive. I printed a copy of all the keys and kept in my secret cupboard. Materialised

V-nai: how do I transfer steem token to another steem user account.

Private Active key: use my key

V-nai: let me try

Yeah got it. I went to wallet, under balance there is a option called Steem .
By clicking on inverted arrow I have been shown transfer option.

IMG_20210717_111021.jpg

Then I clicked on transfer option, its takes to new pop-up window.

IMG_20210717_111104.jpg

Enter correct I'd in to box, enter the amount to steem in amount box and memo in memo box . by clicking next it pop-ups confirm transferwindow. Finally confirm by clicking okay button.

IMG_20210717_121144.jpg

V-nai : how about power up my steem?

Private active key: for this also , you need me.

V-nai : okay ,

Yeah got it.

IMG_20210717_111216.jpg

IMG_20210717_111305.jpg

Thank you for reading my post and guiding me about security features.

Sort:  

Hey @v-nai, This is Aniqa Mashkoor, a greeter helper.


congratulations! you have successfully completed your achievement 2. Now you can head towards completion of achievement 3. For this I'll recommend you to first read and understand this Achievement 3 : Content Etiquette guideline by cryptokannon

TASK RATE: 2


NOTE: Remeber to add your achievement 1 link and you can add some more tags like #steemexclusive

I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

Hi, @v-nai,

Your post has been supported by @boss75 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67