Achievement 2 basic security on Steemit by @umsanjaved

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

After the verification of my achievement by respectedCountry representative of Pakistan I am going to make my achievement 2 that is very useful as far as maintenance of security of steemit. So I am going to make my achievement 2.

Have to retrieve all your keys

Yes I retrieve all my keys, 1st of all I downloaded the pdf of my keys more than twice so if I lost one other is available to me. Then I made a folder in my usb and put the keys of steemit and tron in that folder so that these are safe and sound now.

Describe the function and restrictions of the keys.

Posting key

Posting key is used for following functions.

  • Publish a post or comment
  • To edit a comment
  • Upvote the post
  • Down vote the post
  • Resteem the content
  • Follow people
  • Mute account

Active key

Active key is used for following functions.

  • Transfer token
  • Power up and power down
  • SBD conversion
  • Vote for witness
  • place an order on the exchange
  • certain profile changes
  • publish a witness price feed
  • to create new user.

Owner key

Owner key is used for following functions

  • To reset owner key posting key and Active key.
  • To make other person owner.
  • Recover your account
  • Decline voting power.

Memo key

  • This key is not as much importance this can be used for following functions.
  • To send the encrypted message and to receive and read the encrypted message.

Master password

Yes! I keep my master password safe at a place where I keep my others keys. 1st I save this one and copied it and put it again to download all other keys then I safe it

How to transfer steem token from one account to another account

  • Steem can be transferred to another account by following way

IMG_20220123_120700.jpg

IMG_20220123_120729.jpg

IMG_20220123_120821.jpg

IMG_20220123_120842.jpg

How to power up my account

  • Account can be power up by following way

IMG_20220123_120700.jpg

IMG_20220123_120751.jpg

IMG_20220123_120934.jpg

IMG_20220123_120954.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi, @usmanjaved,

Your post has been supported by the the Steem Greeter Team.

This Achievement Task is very important in our Steemit journey. You need to understand clearly the different important keys and their functions in the Steemit wallet. Be sure to store your keys safely. For the latest updates and important announcements, don't forget to follow @steemitblog and visit the Steemit Crypto Academy for you to learn about cryptocurrency.

You have been verified for this task and you may now proceed to Achievement 3: Content Etiquette at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

Curators Rate-2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43