ACHIEVEMENT 2 | BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT |

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Everyone

texWall_1.png

My name is MUHAMMAD USMAN and that's my achievement 2 post which is basically about basic security on steemit.

Question 1 :

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes I have. The first thing I got when I signed up on steemit is a PDF file of keys which I downloaded and saved in my mobile as well as in my laptop.

Question 2 :

Do you know each of these keys and functions?

Yes I have learned the restrictions and functions of all of the keys which are as follows :

Posting Key :

It allow users to post, comment, follow others and vote.

Owner Key :

Owner key basically allow users to change their previous key. Mostly it is used to recover an account.

Memo Key :

It is used to encrypt or decrypt memos during the process of transferring of funds.

Active Key :

It allow users for making transactions like power ups and downs, conversion of steem dollars and to update market profile.

Question 3 :

How do you plan to keep your master password?

As soon as i got my master password I immediately take a screenshot of it and than I saved it in my mobile as well as in my laptop which is only accessible by me.

Question 4 :

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem account?

Yes. Actually I've learned some of the functions. As the days are passing I've learned more and more. So by using Active Key we can make this transition. First of all go to your wallet, there is an option of steem dollars with drop down bar. Click on the bar and you see an option of transfer. By this you can easily transfer your steem by filling the form.

IMG-20210425-WA0032.jpg
This screenshot was taken from my friend's account @syedmraza01

Question 5 :

Do you know how to power up your steem?

Yes. It is quite similar to transfer your steem token to another account. To power up your steem go to your wallet, there's an option of steem with drop down bar. Click on the bar and you get an option of power up by which you can easily power up your steem.

IMG-20210425-WA0031.jpg
This screenshot was also taken from my friend's account @syedmraza01

Thank you for reading this.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Good work brother ❤️

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro ❣️

 3 years ago 

its seems the platform encourages you hope to see more effort on your work your post seems good and healthy

 3 years ago 

would e really helpful for the newcomers.

 3 years ago 

Nice post buddy, this will help newcomers

 3 years ago 

It seems you getting things real quick best of luck for next achievement.

image.png

This is not the way ! you must do it by your own ! Kindly edit and remake it by your own !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39