Achievement 2 | @umarfarooq808 | Basic security on steem.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to all steemians,who working on this tremendous platform @steemit. I hope you all will be healthy and strong in this Pandemic covid-19 situation.
First of all, I would like to thank Mr @hassanabid for the appreciation on my first achievement post in newcomers community. His appreciation and support of other steemians who wrote in my comment section to motivate me has alot significance for my second achievement post. The support of seniors steemians has great importance for the newcomers to write creative post at this great platform.

Purposes for the Achievement 2 post :

This post is about the basic security of your steemit account and about the knowledge of basic security at steemit . It is very necessary to understand the basics of security of our account, wallet and other very important security issues for the newcomers to handle there account.
The second achievement post is about the basic security on steemit means it's about the use and security of Master Password and other important keys which have signifant role in handling the account for newcomers.

Achievement 2 : Basic security on steem .

IMG_20210507_212150.jpg

Keys which are used in steemit account :

1 Master Password 🔑

2 Private Owner Key 🔐

3 Active Key 🗝️

4 Posting Key 🗝️

5 Memo Key 🗝️

These keys play the significant role to keep the account safe. All these keys are used to secure your account from hackers and other problems about your account. If you lost your keys then there is no way to recover your account and if you save them in some of your secret drives you can regenrate the keys from your master password.

1620411102266.jpegsource

Answers of the assigned questions are given below.

Questions 1: Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Answer :

yes , I have retrieve all my keys on steemit by using my Master Password which I have saved in my different drives secretly to keep my account safe. I also saved my other keys with the master password to secure my account.

Question 2: Do you know each of the key functions and restrictions?

Answer :

Yes I do know, how the keys function and all the restrictions about the keys and how to keep them safe. It very necessary for the newcomers to learn about the use of keys to keep their account safe and handle it easily.

Master Password 🔑.

Master password is the soul of your account if you lost it, you're gonna lost your account. It is very necessary to to keep secure your master password.

Use of Master Password 🔑.

Master password is used to derive all the keys for your account, including the Owner Key. If someone comes to know about your master password they gonna steal your account and grab all the tokens in it.
@steemit does not allow anyone to share your passwords and keys to any third party or site.

1620413252706.jpegsource

Posting Key 🗝️.

It is very important and significant key which used daily by account holder.

Use of posting key 🗝️.

It allows account holder to post, comment, vote, resteem, editing the post, mute or follow the other accounts.
Most of the account holders use this key daily for logging in in and logging out and some of them save their key in in their Google drive to login automatically but this is not the correct way of using this key any third party can steel the tokens by using this automatically saved key. This key reduce the chances of sterling your account if you keep the key secret.

Active Key 🗝️.

This key is very important for or the steemit account holder and prevent the hackers to steal their account and tokens.it related to the fund transfer system.

Use of Active Key 🗝️.

Active key is used for the more sensitive purpose and it deals with the the transfering of funds from one account to another account also used for converting steem dollars, transactions, power up/down, voting for witnesses, placing the market orders and updating the profile.

Private Owner Key 🗝️.

The owner key is used when it is necessary, it is also a very powerful key which can change any of keys including owner key. The account users must keep safe this key and take it in very secret drive.

Use of Owner Key.

It can be used to change any key in steemit account including the owner key. Due to it significance it is great importance for the account holders to keep safe. It is suggested not to share with any third party, if it's happen than your account can not be safe. The person having this key can made any changes to the account.

Memo Key 🗝️.

This key is not in used right now but it will use for private massaging in future very soon to use for encrypting and decrypting memos.

Use of the Memo key.

The purpose of this key is just private massaging.
This key is not in use yet but in near future it will be definitely in use for memos.

IMG_20210508_003929.jpgsource

Questions 3 : How do plan to keep your master password?

Answer :

I have already keep my master password safe in different secret drive and also in my personal USB because it is suggested by basic security that if you lost or share your password and key with any third party it will be harmful for your account and tokens.

Questions 4 : Do you know how to transfer your steem into another steemit user account?

Answer :

Yes of course, I can easily transfer my steem into another user account by using the Active Key 🗝️ through my wallet.
IMG_20210508_005707.jpg

Questions 5 : Do you know how to Power up your steem?

Answer :

Yea, I know about how can I power up my steem. For doing this we should follow the some steps which are given below.

Step 1

Open the steemit account's wallet and press on the option of power up given in the options.

IMG_20210508_011513.jpg

Step 2

Type the amount of steem You want to power up your account and then press on the Power up button. I have not sufficient balance so I can't connect on the Power up right now.
By using this process I can power up my steem.

IMG_20210508_011700.jpg

Important Note :

It is suggested by the steemit authorities that no one should share their password or keys with any other person or third party to keep your account safe and if you share this information with any third party you account may be hacked aur your token may be stolen from your wallet. So, We can't share this information to anyone.

IMG_20210508_015418.jpg
source

This task was extremely very hard for me as a newcomer but with the grace of God I have done it with my best efforts and under the umbrella of guideline and support of @cryptokannon and Pakistani seniors.This is just beginning the destination is far ahead.
I would like to thanks to all of you who came to over through my post and I hope you people like and comment on my post. I will be e waiting for the appreciation and suggestion to improve my work in the comment section.

Respectfully Mentioning my metors who are cause of motivation for me on @steemit.

@cryptokannon

@hassanabid

@haidermehdi

@rashid001

@steemcurator03

@steemit-pak

Kind Regards ,

@umarfarooq808

Sort:  

Impressive :)

Congratulations on getting successfully verified over Achievement 2 best of luck for next Achievement :)

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot dear for your kindness and support.

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by hassanabid Greeter of Newcomers community.

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear @hassanabid and @steemcurator03 for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61228.86
ETH 2663.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54