ACHIEVEMENT 1:MY INTRODUCTION TO STEEMIT. MENTORED BY @marajah

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220504_155233_997~2.jpg

Introduction

Hello, everyone. I'm glad to have the opportunity to be in this platform as well as be recognized as one the members of this great steemit. I would like to be addressed to as @Udyfine. If you wish to know more about me, I compel you to read below :

Family background

I'm Udochukwu Amuzie. My parents are both from Abia state: my father is from Umuahia, in Umuahia South Local Government, and my mother is from Bende Local Government, Igbere. I have five other siblings, we are six including myself. Five boys and one girl. My father is a university graduate and a civil servant. My mother is a business woman. I think my family, like many Nigerian families, is deeply religious.

Education

I was an academician of Rohi International Academy, which was then located at Ibadan street. I had both my nursery and primary education there.
And I was opportune to be a student of one of the unity colleges in Nigeria- Federal Science and Technical College, Ohanso. My secondary school education there was both fun and somewhat excruciating. Fun because I was exposed to a lot of activities that I would not have had if I didn't go to that school, and excruciating because we were inevitably made to study very hard because of the intense competition in class.
I'm currently an undergraduate of the University of Calabar.

Career

IMG_20220416_110426_625.jpg

I worked as a teacher in different secondary school before I gained admission into University. I will say I have had little experience here and my career is yet to be explored in that direction as it will unfold better in future.

Hobbies/Interest

I am heavily interested in football, both watching and playing football. I consider myself as someone who likes new adventures. I love to read,it opens up a new world of knowledge to bank on.

Discovering Steemit

it was coincidental, I didn't see it coming. I entered an office in search of something which I didn't find, but before I left, steemit was introduced to me by @focusnow and I had to give it a try. So, he asked @marajah to help and guide me on how to post which she did happily.

Aim of joining

One thing that caught my attention when steemit was being introduced to me was that it is connected to cryptocurrency. I have always wanted to learn cryptocurrency, and I wish I could achieve that here.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello welcome to steemit. Please include the tag #introduceyourself

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much ma @ngoenyi. I have done the correction. Kindly verify pls

Hello, welcome to Steemit!

I invite you to take part in the competition and get a guaranteed prize of 1 steem!

The grand prize is 15 steem! Details here: https://steemit.com/hive-176147/@steemit-market/steem-market-opens-the-prize-money-is-50-steem-everyone-is-guaranteed-a-prize

Good luck!

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hi, @udyfine,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48