ACHIEVEMENT 2 @udgospel Task:BASE SECURITY@cryptokannon 03/042021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone

Unvailing the security part of steemit in the areas that concerns me and steem members here#acheivement 2

I want firstly use this opportunity to say all thanks @cryptokannon and everyone here

I will say that every individual on this platform have there own keys like I rightfully have mine after registering on steemit .

Here are the few question we new users need to answer in the achievement2

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

There are 6 keys given to me at the first time I joined this family and each key have there own role which I really want to look into.

Q1.HAVE YOU RETRIEVED ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT?

yes i have retrieved all my keys on steemit

Q2.Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

The keys are

Posting key

Active key

Owner key

Memo key

Master key

2N61tyyncFaFVtpM8rCsJzDgecVMtkz4jpzBsszXjhqan9w6LUrCL9sTnj67jsoQh7ZhPMDaYRTn1C9PhERgv3qQK6RD2W7WMzGicQa1EJacYGYTQzWKF4f6bEKgMEG1gTQKiAJ1gpwQ (1).jpeg

I will start by talking about posting key

Posting key

Based on what I have understood here about this key

This key seems to be the last key which is mainly used to perform social activities .this is the type of key that is used for logins that helps in making comments,post message,edit,vote,resteem,follow or mute others account.this key is the lowest but likely seems to be the most valuable because it covers every action you take on steemit also to vote up or down for any post.

Active key

I will say that this key is very crucial in nature, I can say that this key does the same thing bank account does where you have the password and the debit card, is just t withdraw .
This key is used to transfer the wallet and this key is also used to transfer a steem to someone,or selling to someone.

Everyone need to keep this keep this key safe so that you won't log it into application which you do not trust,because anybody with this key can access your wallet tokens and this key helps in dumping your account any day anytime .

So I will advice that this key must be secured offline where it won't be stolen

Owners key

I can really say that this key is most incredible and important key because with this key one can change all your other keys and the owner key itself ,also master key at any time this key is meant to be stored offline

To me I won't advice anybody to store this key in there phone because it can be stolen from your phone and through this key someone can access your account and change anything in his favour so I will advice everyone and my self that this key should be stored somewhere esle not my phone.

Memo key

This key is one of the key one can use in sending encrypted messages and helps in seeing encrypted message sent to you privately,this is the key one can use in terms of when some one whishes to encrypt or decrypt the memos sent along with fund transfers.

Master key

As the name implies master key: this is the strongest among all,it has the capacity and the ability to do anything and it is able to generate other keys including the owners key itself, the only time one will need this key is when recovering accounts.keep it safe and offline for safety .

This is the key generated by steemit upon signing up a new member or new user or a new commer. This key is very important that if being misplaced the account is lost totally and never retrieved again

Q3.How do you plan to keep your master password?

Saving it in a paper and laminate it and keep it in my files and then lock it up we're no one can easily access it.

But most expecially i plan to save it in my email, so it would be easier for me to retrieve when needed.

Q4.Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Screenshot_20210406-110358.png

To transfer to other account, first login with your active key for transferring, then go to your steem in your wallet and click the drop down. Select transfer. Type in the name of the account you are transferring to and type in the quantity of steem that you want to transfer.

Screenshot_20210406-115913.png

I can do this through my active key, at the process I learnt how to creat memo when I want to make any transfer .I will log into my wallet account then click on the steem dollar. And then come down to the arrow, then click on transfer then input the username of the person am transferring to which is the most important thing.
Then enter the amount I am sending,I will have to creat a memo and submit it then confirm the transfer with my active key

Q5. Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

To power up, just go to the drop down beside your steem in your wallet, choose power up
Then type the quantity you want to power up and click ok

Screenshot_20210406-115057.png

Wow! Wow!
I will always say a big thank you @cryptokannon for giving me this oppotunity.
Steemit was a gift to man kind I so love it and i say all thanks to my mentor also @dlioness who has been there for me.

Thanks to everyone here in this platform that has been around to see that we young ones express how we feel through the help of sreemit.

Thanks to you all I appreciate your love towards us @cryptokannon. Thank you for reading this little post of mine concerning steem security..
Thank you all
#Nigeria #achievement2
Thanks @cryptokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations on your progress, you may now proceed to the next achievement task.

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74