Achievement 2 @uday9389 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Basic Security On Steemit

Hello Friends

This is my Achievement2

depositphotos_90589592-stock-photo-privacy-concept-red-text-password.jpg
Src

There are a master password and 4 different keys . And there is also a public key and a private key for the operation of Tron ​​account.

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on Steemit ?

Yes ! I have retrieved all my keys on Steemit. And I have saved all the keys offline and also stored them in my Google Drive.

Question 2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions ?

Yes of course, I know the functions and restrictions of each key very well. All is simple too. I have also learned to use them all.
There are 4 keys .

1 .Posting Key
2 .Active Key
3 .Owner Key
4 .Memo Key
5 .Master Key
For Tron account operation

1 .Tron Public Key
2 .Tron Private Key
Question 3
How do you plan to keep your Master Password safe ?

Yes of course, I had stored my master password offline. And have also stored all the keys.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem user account ?

Yes, I know how I can transfer my Steem Token to other Steem user account.
Step 1. Go to your wallet .

Step 2. Click on your steem tokens, then click on Transfer.

Step 3. Enter the Steem user name and amount to whom you want to send the steem tokens.

Step 4.– That operation requires your Active Key . Write it and then Sign In.

Now your steem tokens have been transferred to another steem user account.

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your Steem?

Yes, it is also simple. There are some simple steps for this as well.
Step 1. First Go to your wallet. Then Click on your Steem. And Then Click on POWER UP

Step 2. Write the amount of Steem you want to power up. And Then Click On Power Up.

Step 3. For Confirm transfer to vesting , Click On Ok

Now your Steem is Power Up.

@steemcurator03

Thank You