My Introduction post to steemit, Mentorship by @ cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Introducing myself


Hello everyone. I am happy to be a part of this great family.

IMG_20211125_183202~2.jpg

My name is Ubong Okon and my Steemit username is @uby4real. I am excited to make this introduction to the newcomers community and will be happy receive all the assistance I can get from you all.

I was born on 12 day of December in the year 1985 to the most caring and loving family in the world, my wish had always been to have a family as loving as the one I was raised in. I am from Itu Local Gorvenment Area of Akwa Ibom State. And that makes me a Nigerian. I live and work in the beautiful city of Uyo, and I am fluent in communicating with both English and the local dialect being Ibibio.

Education

Primary
I am a product of Government School, Mbiatok Itam, Itu Local Government Area in, Akwa Ibom state. Contrary to popular belief, public schools can make productive citizens.

Secondary
I attended Itam Secondary School Itam. A public school in my community. It was a considerable distance from my house. We had teachers that were passionate about their work. We had the best geography teacher, he always had a way of making his lessons fun and we all loved it.

Tertiary I latter studied Accounting in the university of Uyo. And am planning to round up my ICAN certification. Being a professional accountant had always been my dream and I am gotng to fulfill my dreams in a short while.

Occupation

I currently work as a teacher, and if you should guess that I teach accounting and business studies, then you are right. I love teaching but would love to be a professional accountant.

My Hobbies

I love solving puzzles, reading books and traveling for a bit of sight seeing. I really don't play football but I do watch football.

Things I Dislike

I really don't like dishonesty, selfishness and a lack of appreciation.

IMG_20211122_170613~2.jpg

My experience with crypto

I saw people loosing money because of M.M.M. so I decided not to get involved with any electronic money scheme. I felt Steemit was some kind of pyramid scheme so I had my reservations.
I love Steemit because I am responsible for my growth and success. And there was no downline and referrals.

The type of post I will be making

I will like to make post on work, family, the places I have visited the people I have seen and their life style.

The type of post I will love to read

Any post about business ideas, family life and new inventions and technology.

How I came in contact with Steemit

@manuelhooks introduced me to Steemit, and promises to guide me part of the way.
I am grateful to the structures put in place by Steemit through people like @ngoenyi and @udyliciouz who are organising training for us new users.

Thank you very much for reading my post to this point, I promise to make better Posts in the near future.

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome to the steemit..

hello welcome to steemit. Your Achievement 1 mission has been confirmed. You can move on to the next task. Follow @steemitblog for updates.

Rate;2

steemit Turkey Representative

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much, i will do so as soon as possible..

 3 years ago 

Hi, @uby4real,

Your post has been supported by @svm038 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Welcome on Steemit!


At first, we recommend you to continue making Achievement posts in Newcommers community and review this tutorial with the answers for the most important questions. Don’t you worry if for the first few days or even weeks you will be making the mistakes or writing great quality posts without expected income. Give yourself the time for learning all the stuff and being discovered by other users :) Write every day (or almost every day) and you will surely become successful at some point.

Before you will start writing, you have to select the communities where you want to be active. I recommend you to choose those of them that are related to your hobbies and, obviously, not too small. Personaly, I’d select any community with more than 75 users, but it’s your choice. To make it easier, I’m sending the link to the complete list of active communities on Steemit (searcher does not work well, so it’s better to use that list instead)

The complete list of active communities - December 2021


Finally, I would love to invite you to my own community Steem-Travelers. It’s all about traveling, culture, cuisine from all around the world, traditions et cetera. Plenty of great content to read and comment, plenty of interesting posts that you cound write there as well. We always appreciaate the best quality content, we are putting a lot of attention to the quality of the community announcements, graphics of the community as well as additional programs, like Guide with Travelers where you can offer your services as the local tour guide for some STEEM or Stay with Travelers where you can offer your apartment, room or bed in a shared room to rent for STEEM, a bit ‘Couchsurfing style’.

Join Steem-Travelers




Enjoy Steemit and feel free to ask me any questions if you don’t know something!


footer 4.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58131.27
ETH 2360.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38