Achievement 2: Basic Security On Steem ~ By @toluwalase

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

How are you, dear companions? I trust every one of my companions will be well and cheerful, By the finesse of God, I am likewise well. Today I am here for Achievement 2. Some time or another prior I got a message from @toluwalase for Achievement 2 in which we need to characterize essential security on steemit.

As the inquiries posed by @cryptokannon in her post. presently I will offer responses to it.

ℚ𝕦𝕖𝕤𝕥𝕚𝕠𝕟𝕤:
Question 1
Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

𝔸𝕟𝕤𝕨𝕖𝕣 1:

Indeed, I have recovered all keys, I am an old client of steemit blockchain yet occurring of the hard fork I left it because of some close to home explanation, But I have recovered all keys that are identified with my record.

F0262A3B-0CF6-43F6-86C5-83582B59AA61.jpeg

𝔸𝕟𝕤𝕨𝕖𝕣 2:

Indeed, I think pretty much every one of the capacities and limitations of these steemit keys. I'm locked in with steemit for over one year. I will plainly clarify each vital individually and its significance, where it use.

​# POSTING KEY :

We utilize this key for client login to Posting, Voting, and Comments, and so on

Active KEY :

We utilize this key for an exchange like Steem move, SBD move. It likewise utilizes for steem PowerUp, and steem PowerDown.

Owner KEY :

It is a delicate and significant key that we use to change any of the keys of our record including the owner'skey

Memo KEY :

We саn utilize this key fоr enсryрting аnd deсryрting рrосess. During trаnsferring аssets we саn utilize this key.

Master KEY:

It is a vital key that we use to create any remaining keys.

𝔸𝕟𝕤𝕨𝕖𝕣 3:

I have transferred the expert secret key in my Gmail drive account also for security and reinforcement. be that as it may, presently I have an arrangement to encode this expert key utilizing the emit hashtag for making it completely secure and safe.

𝔸𝕟𝕤𝕨𝕖𝕣 4:

Indeed, I know quite well, how we move steem and sbd starting with one record then onto the next account. Enter the record name in the "Move To" segment. for Transection, we need to utilize Active key.

D98C1A93-AD41-4765-9B92-669856BDF9E8.jpeg

DF74CB9C-F385-4FF4-A2E5-62856E96103D.jpeg

DDF5767F-191F-40B9-A472-0E7F69F831C2.jpeg

EA72AC83-44B8-473D-A73A-E4CADA531525.jpeg

𝔸𝕟𝕤𝕨𝕖𝕣 5:

Indeed, I know quite well, how we steem power up. You can see the screen capture that I am imparting to you.

009FA512-AD54-455E-A3D0-E5CE15A95142.jpeg

A068BDE9-09F6-4CD4-9D50-454C472E5C35.jpeg

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Congratulations!

You have passed Achievement 2 on understanding the purposed of the different keys offered to you on the steemit platform on creating your account. I personally happy you went ahead to show us how you can transfer and power up your account from your wallet

Please you are not permitted to move to the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette


Rating : Pending Correction on Achievement 1


 3 years ago 

Excellent explanation, it is clear and precise. Soon your achievement will be verified, could you go studying the next achievement?

 3 years ago 

Yes
Thankyou

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51