Achievement 6 Task by @timgrace : Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

I’m so happy to come to the end of the achievement task. I thank @cryptokannon for the useful guidelines in completing the achievement task.

Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

Voting on steemit uses Pool reward system (fixed reward pool) and the voting is always done by the users whereby quality content attracts user’s votes and the reward pool is distributed to users who post quality content. The payout is equally distributed; 50% goes to the content creator (author) and the remaining 50% goes to the curators, and the rewards you distribute from the reward pool system depend on the steem Power you have.

Voting on steemit also uses voting mana which is like an energy bar and the strength of your vote depends on your voting mana, which means that if I vote with the voting mana of 100%, I tend to get more reward than when voting with 50% voting mana. The voting mana goes down a little bit every time you vote, and the network also recharges it by 20% every day.

You can also upvote and downvote; it is similar to liking a post and disliking a post on Facebook. And you can vote with different strengths, but it can only be done when your Steem is up to 500 which a slide bar will appear for you to select your voting strength. It doesn't appear in my own case since my steem power is not up to 500. Engaging in a content such as upvote, Comment, reply, etc is known as curation.

What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

When a post is voted before 5 minutes certain percentage of the rewards goes to the curator while the other percentage remains in the reward pool and here is the breakdown:

When you vote a post at the very moment of posting, 100% of the curation reward will remain in the rewards pool. But at the first minute, the curator receives 20%, and 80% remains in the rewards pool.
At 2 minutes, the curator receives 40%, and 60% remains in the rewards pool.
At 3 minutes, the curator receives 60%, and 40% remains in the rewards pool.
At 4 minutes, the curator receives 80%, and 20% remains in the rewards pool.
And finally when you upvote a post at 5 minutes (or later) 100% of the curation reward will go to the curator.

Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?

I will vote @steemchiller for steem witness because he created SteemWorld.org which is a wonderful platform. steemWorld.org help me a lot to understand and navigate the steem ecosystem, the platform equally makes things easy and you can do a whole lot of things.

Steem World.PNG

Steem World2.PNG

Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

I have joined few communities already and I still hope to join more as I get used to the steem ecosystem. First of all, I joined Newcomers' Community and it has been a great help in understanding steem and how it works. I also joined SteemFoods because cooking is one of my hobbies, I also joined Steem Geography because I love nature, I also joined HeartChurch because I’m a Christian so that I can meet other people who share the faith me. Like I mentioned before joined some other communities of my interest and equally hope to join more like Photography because I love taking pictures.

Sort:  

Hey @timgrace, this is Aniqa Mashkoor a greeter helper.

Congratulations you have successfully completed all your achievement tasks from 1 till 6. Now you can compile all of them in a single post.

Hope so you learned and enjoyed while making your achievements.

TASK RATE: 2


Attach lin of your verified achievement 1

Check out these beginner-level introductory courses currently live in SteemitCryptoAcademy to help you more by learning The Steemit Crypto Academy: Season 3 : Beginners Level Introductory Courses

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @aniqamashkoor I'm indeed grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15