Achievement 4 by @timgrace Task : Applying Markdowns

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

on-report-curve-reference-point-260nw-1703948605.webp

Image Source

POINTS OF REFERENCE

People do have different points of reference in their lives, to some it could be a date, places, situations, encounters, incidents, etc. it is something everybody should have and I believe everyone has it. It is so unfortunate because, for some people, their points of reference always remind them of a bad experience they got previously, for some, once remembered it calls for celebration and they are always very happy.

I’ve heard people give testimonies of how they were saved from accidents, arm robbery attacks, some were saved at the point of being killed, some survived a severe illness that would have taken their lives, etc. Few weeks back a lady share her point of reference, she said despite the pandemic outburst, lockdown, and all that happened in the year 2020 she still get married when all hopes were gone. That’s a nice one, she will live to remember it until she dies. It was a turnaround point for her. Others have their own stories to tell, some got jobs when it was very difficult to get one. Some got a child after several years of bareness. So I don’t know how your own looks like.

For me, I equally have points of reference that also serve as a point of remembrance in my life and they are all interesting but the one I'm going to share is the last one that happened recently. The year 2020 was very rough for me, I don’t know if it was like that for everybody, but crossing over to the year 2021, I was wondering how life is going to be, how I’m going to develop my skills, and career, etc. but joining steemit in January 2021 is one of the point of remembrance for me, I don’t think I will ever forget it. steemit has help me in growing my career skills, blogging skills, meeting new people every day, and equally learning from them.

Steemit blockchain platform is growing every day and the value of steem dollars is on the increasing side also. I was surprised when I saw the number of new members joining steem every day so, with this, I believe that stemit will soon become the best blockchain blogging community in the world.

So this is my own point of reference. thanks to @udygold for introducing me to steemit.

Special Thanks to:

@bright-obias@cryptokannon
@belenguerra@anasuleidy
@randulakoralage@inspiracion
@saxopedia@whitestallion

and other Community Greeters and moderator for their great support

I'm @timgrace
Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Hi, @timgrace.

Before continuing with the achievements, it is best to wait for achievements 1, 2 and 3 and the respective corrections, if any. This is so that you can have the label until achievement 3, which is the one that corresponds to perform this achievement.

cc. @belenguerra

 3 years ago 

My dear friend @timgrace, I can see that you've been doing all the achievements, and that's great, but you need to be verified to keep going.

That means that you'll have a label that clarifies the step wherein you are on.

I'm so sorry because your first achievement hasn't been seen before. I'll share it now and greeters will guide you. A vote will be given to you in any of your lasts posts.

Have a great day!


Thanks a lot @inspiracion for tagging me!

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much @belenguerra, so please do I need to repost achievement 2 since my achievement 1 has been verified?

 3 years ago 

Curators and greeters will guide you, my friend, tag those in charge of achievement 1. You can look for them HERE

 3 years ago 

Congratulations @timgrace, your achievement 4 post has been verified.

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47