#ACHIEVEMENT1. (Intoduction)

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Good day friends and my highly esteemed Steemians.I am am very glad to join the STEEM IT platform.I hope to learn new things and make new friends and explore the diversity of the STEEM IT.

ABOUT ME

download.jpg

My name is Theophilus Edet, I am currently residing in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria.I live alone since I just finished my Bachelor of Agricultural Economics and Extension programme in the great University of Uyo. I am an Akwa Ibomite though my parents live in Edo State Nigeria. I am a certified graduate with a second class upper degree in Agric Econs an Extension, born in the year 1992 on the 23rd of January. Although most of my friends expected me to study medicine and surgery but I chose agriculture because of my love for nature and the desire to feed the world and ensure food security across nations
I will be going for the national youth service by July 27th and I wish to keep you updated on my service experience
Apart from my profession, I am also a chef and anytime I cook, I cook with joy and enthusiasm and it gives me joy when people enjoy my food. Cooking is both a science and an art but beside those cooking can be used to reflect the state of our heart.
HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT
We were going for one of our course mates' wedding, while in the bus one of out colleagues @utibe told us about steemit. He said it was more than just a social media and better than any social media known. Having been convinced with proofs I decided to join this winning team. Team STEEMIT.
HOBBIES
My hobbies are;

  1. Cooking
  2. Reading and
  3. Singing

FAMILY

I was born into the family of Mr and Mrs Etim Edet with five other siblings consisting of 4 males and 1 female. Although I lost my eldest brother(Apostle Victor ) who was also my friend and mentor. May his soul rest in peace.

WHY I JOINED STEEMIT
From the moment I heard about Steemit, understood that it is a place where one can write and post original contents and so I have joined to practice and implement my love for writing and blogging.

I still hope make new friends because I believe friendship is a GIFT.I believe Steemit is a great place for me.So I'm happy to have finally joined.

Thanks alot.
Regards!!!

@ngoenyi and @bright-obias, @Cryptokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hey @theophilus-edet
I'm @fiatht Welcome you to Steemit

First of all you have made a very good introductory post.

Firstly, to tell you Steemit is a block chain based where you can get rewards for sharing your daily life storys, photos, work, Diary game and your content such as Writing,your best day, Photography, diary games and many others.
it important for you to keep up with the achievement program post by @cryptokannon , from 1 to 6 in other to have a very successful staying here on steemit by completing these achievements you can learn how to use Steemit , like applying markdown , using wallet , use of key and all your account information. and also you will know what to do that will be beneficiary and what to avoid. you are highly welcome once again.

Loading...

Hello ! Welcome to Steemit !
Actually you forgot to add #Achievement1 and country Tag Kindly Edit it And let me know so i can verify your Achievement !

Thanks

Hi @theophilus-edet. Please use the right tags for this post. Use tags like #newcomer #achievement1 #yourcountry #steemexclusive for your introduction post

Welcome to the steemit family dear @theophilus-edet. I am pleased to have you join us here. To enjoy your experience here.

it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the @newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like @steemitfoods for your food posts, and @steemalive for any other posts, @steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me. Love you dear

**Curation Rate- 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63