You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attention Newcomers~

I am sorry for the comment in that first screenshot. Two or three of us had been trying to assist a Steem user with an issue that was complicated by the removal of a feature from the Steemit platform without warning. My comment should have expressed frustration over that one feature's removal, nothing more. My apologies, and I will try to be more vigilant about over-sweeping generalizations in the future. You are absolutely correct that such can be distressing to others.

What was said in the second screenshot is merely the truth. Because of the huge stake that Steemit,Inc. holds, the Steem blockchain is not completely decentralized. But, it's fine for it to be run in a partially-centralized manner if everyone is okay with that. Perhaps I could reword that paragraph with a more positive spin. I will certainly give it a try.

Thank you for bringing these concerns forward, so I can improve my personal communication and try to be more neutral in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37