ACHIEVEMENT 02 :- BY @THEKING20 BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT

in Newcomers' Community2 months ago (edited)

D5zH9SyxCKd9GJ4T6rkBdeqZw1coQAaQyCUzUF4FozBvW8SPkyGH5iiv3Kvt8JhXrmfutLtLdgjZ21kH4iGeq1n7YRbarEjoZa88bA48gVNbXxfWCJcAWsZwSnvpwRnLww1tkW.jpegsource

INDRODUCTION

Hello Esteemed Steemians, I am so happy to have done my ACHIEVEMENT 01 post
Basically been the introductory part of this great Ecosystem,
Before I proceed I will like to use this medium to say a big thanks to my mentor @richy20 for his support towards me
I will say that your mentorship is splendid

Now let proceed to our main aim which is how to secure your STEEM account or rather how to keep our steemit account safe.

HAVE YOU RETRIEVE ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT

Yes I am done with the retrieval of all my keys on this system and I have also stored them in some safe places such as the PDF document for some important reason.

DO YOU KNOW THE FUNCTIONS OF THESE KEYS

Yes I do and from my own understanding
And what I was thought they are five in number which I will be leasting below they are,

. PRIVATE POSTING KEY
. PRIVATE ACTIVE KEY
. PRIVATE MEMO KEY
. MASTER PASSWORD
. OWNER KEY

. PRIVATE POSTING KEY
From the little knowledge I have and from what I was thought,
Posting key are responsible for logging in on my account, commenting on post and it is also used for voting,
so With out this key you can't log in

. PRIVATE ACTIVE KEY
This key is use for transactions transferring tokens from one steemit account to the other, and it is also used for powering of STEEM up and down

. PRIVATE MEMO KEY
this key is use for checking private transfer and For the management of my transaction, it can also decrypt and encrypt memos on the platform

. MASTER PASSWORD
Basically master password are used to recover any of our lost password or keys
Such as when ever you lost your posting key or active key,
You can now use this master key to recover it

. OWNER KEY
It is an important key that are used to get back compromised account

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO SECURE YOUR MASTER PASSWORD

I will say that keeping my master password safe is one of my periority,
And I will safe it by using some guide,
Firstly by safing it in any of my device like Google drive, and i will make sure it protected with a strong password
And I will make sure that no body knows about it

HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR TOKENS TO ANOTHER STEEMIT ACCOUNT

Yes I will be leasting the step on how to do it

STEP 1.
firstly I will need to open my account or rather open my wallet and you then login

Screenshot_20240522-193606.jpg

SPTEP 2.
Basically this is were transfer are been made, you can see something like transfer to savings, power up, trade and market

Screenshot_20240522-194458~2.jpg

SPTEP 3.
At this process you will now enter the username of the steemit user
And the amount you are transferring to the user's account or wallet

Screenshot_20240522-195048~2.jpg

SPTEP 4.
Finally I will now proceed with the next button and I will sign in and corfirm the transaction.

Screenshot_20240522-194642.jpg

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM

Yes I have known how to power up my STEEM account with the steps below

.STEP 1.
At this process login into your wallet with they key responsible for it which is the posting key and then proceed to the next page or stage.

Screenshot_20240522-193606~2.jpg

. STEP 2.
Mainly at this point you need to click on power up

Screenshot_20240522-194458~2.jpg

. STEP 3.
Now you need to input the amount,
That you want to power up and then proceed to click power up

Screenshot_20240522-200716.jpg

. STEP 4.
Lastly you need to confirm the transaction that you are about to power up,
Now proceed by adding your posting your posting key, the press okay and it will be converted to steempower

Screenshot_20240522-200748.jpg

CONCLUSION

Having done with all this I am so grateful to have done my ACHIEVEMENT 2 tasks and I also looking forward for my review and verification of this post,
Once again I want to use this medium to thank you for going through my post thanks.
My regards to
Cc.
@goodybest
@richy20
@wilmer1988
@heriadi

Sort:  

Thank you for completing achievement task 2. Please attach it to the next achievement task.

R3

You can now use this master key to recover it

Master Password is used to generate all the other keys, including the Owner Key.

Now proceed to press okay and it will be converted to steempower

You did not mention which key you need to transfer steem and converting to steem power.

The tag should be #achievement2 #newcomer

 2 months ago 

Good day sir
Am so happy for your visitation to my post. And also happy for the correction so far.

I have also done the necessary corrections and still hope fir a quicker response and valid Verification.

Thanks for going through this content I really appreciate

Greetings,

Welcome to the steemit platform.Thank you for completing the Achievement-2 task. Hope you feel comfortable and enjoyable sharing here. Please continue to the Achievement 3 task. Here I will send the guide:


Achievement 3 Task



rate 1

Feel free to contact me if you need any help:

Thank You
Ripon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29