ACHIEVEMENT 1: MY INTRODUCTORY POST

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

80E10178-BBA5-44EE-8C2B-27A4062D8601.jpeg

INTRODUCTION

Dear reader, my name is Agoha Samuel Idowu. I am 21 years old, born in the rough streets of Lagos Nigeria but grew up in the gentle hands of Abuja. I am Igbo by tribe, from the heart of the eastern region (IMO STATE). I grew up in a Jewish home, so I believe myself to be Jewish in diaspora. I fancy myself a freethinker and I’m open to new ideas, taking every chance I get to explore planet earth. I encourage you dear reader, to stay active while watching me grow as I embark on this path I have chosen.

EDUCATION/CAREER PATH

Dear reader, I never really understood the urgency placed on the decision of a career path in Nigeria, till I was about finishing secondary school, then it crossed my mind that I would have to engage in something that would keep me intrigued and focused. So I went for mechanical engineering and I got an admission into the University of Nigeria Nsukka(UNN), But unfortunately for me I had to switch to a different field of study(Computer science). I am presently a second year student of computer science. Education truly is a virtue as it gives you the power of vast understanding, needed to survive in such a fast growing community. I believe my career to be that of an entrepreneurs, not to be defined and full of business adventures. I crave a successful life and that I am willing to give my all to achieve.

HOBBIES

Yes!, I am a big video gamer, I play mostly first person shooter and I’m presently learning the new contra returns. I watch movies in my spare time, military movies are my preference. I also write stories when I feel the need to or have a creative thought in mind, but I hardly write and it’s always related to my everyday activities(PS: I rarely read books). I generally love music, I do not have a favorite genre, I simply vibe to good music and let it take over my mood more than it should. If I was to grade my hobbies, it would be;

  1. Video games.
  2. Music.
  3. Movies.
  4. Writing.

WORK HISTORY

Dear reader, to meet up with basic human needs in the likes of food, clothes and shelter, I have taken jobs not pleasant to my interest. Jobs including;

  1. A betting manager.
  2. An offloader for a noodle company.
  3. A long term crypto-trader.
    I will be focused on number 3 from this list, because this is presently my source of income and as I write to you and it is full of good and bad days(as all lucrative business’s should).

MY EXPERIENCE IN CRYPTOCURRENCY

The word cryptocurrency is the trending topic of the decade, making so many rich in a matter of weeks and giving the majority hope to follow the trail of riches. I don’t believe in get money fast schemes or investment so I chose the long term crypto-investment plan by HODL coins till I can take a respectable profit. I have been doing this an getting lenient returns and truthfully I am grateful. I hope to earn more cryptos on this platform by just sharing my stories, so I urge you to stay engaged.

REFERRAL

My good friend @mondraye introduced me to steemit, he was making extra cash and decided to chip me in on his little secret, knowing I too was a bit of a writer.

Special thanks to @cryptokanon

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi @theichie,

🤩 Welcome to Steemit!🤩
Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their views. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks to steemingcurators and cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

If you want to share daily dairies and participates in the contest then you will happy to join our community Steeming Diaries

Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @mayureshpandit😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

Welcome to the steemit family dear @theichie. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @theichie,

Your post has been supported by @alejos7ven from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38