Steemit Community Help Please

Hello community, I've recently created my 1st community and am interested in how you "label" members - much like the "Greeter" tag that has been assigned to members here. Can you help please?

Any other tips would also be greatly appreciated!

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

@njaywan can be of help
What's your community by the way?

I'm hoping the aforementioned Steemit legend can help 🙂

I've created a community for Fantasy Sports, my love being for the official Fantasy Premier League game and I'm starting the fantasy F1 game this weekend too. I don't want to clog up any other communities with my ramblings (because there'll be a lot of them) so thought it would be a good idea to keep it separate and hope that others find, and enjoy it too.

Here's the link if you're a fan - https://steemit.com/trending/hive-100604

 4 years ago 

I'm a fan of FPL too.. hope this community helps me win 😂

Ha ha. Out of 8,000,000 players, I don't fancy our chances!! You'll see how obsessed I am so it'll be nice to talk about it! I'll give a prize for next season's winner hopefully as a bit of an incentive. I've seen how users of Steemit love a contest!

 4 years ago 

Sure....

@yohan2on, @randulakoralage, @besticofinder, @cmp2020, @cryptokannon

Sorry for choosing you, I noticed you're all greeters for this community and wondered if you'd be able to help me with the above question please?

Hi..The labeling is depend you. Here new comers community we are Greeters and we label members when they pass Achievements. In some ccommunities they tag as 'verified' when the community has a verification process. In the my own community I just tag as 'Friends'. Some communities they tag members with the delegation amount. Ex: Gold partner, diamond partner.

It is depend on your structure. To assign a label simple click pencil mark next to member's name.

Oh fantastic, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33