BASICECURITY ON STEEM MENTOR BY @CRYPTOKANNON // TASK BY @TECOsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

I'm so happy to be writing on my achievement post 2.
Greetings to all my fellow steemains,i would have done this long time ago but I thought that my task stops at achievement post 1,but through the help of my good friend @davchi this task2 was a success.
I also thank all those who voted and commented on my achievement post 1.

images (5).jpeg
source
Here is my work.
Security: security to me is just a process or state of one been free from danger or treat.in a nutshell,it is the the measurements one takes in protecting something.

Basic security on steem:these are the measures one undergoes to keep his account protected from been tampered, it includes master key, owner key, posting key,active key and memo key.

Master key:just as the name goes, it is the key one use in generating other keys, the master key needs to be protected because any tamper with it leads to a huge lost.

Owner key:thesd are keys one use in recovering his account and it is one of the most important keys.

Posting key:with the name one can no that it is the key used in posting of article.

Active key:these are keys that helps one in transferring of funds to another account and can equally serve as the key used in converting steel.

Memo key:these are key used when encrypting a message.
So after discovering the work of these keys I decided to store them on my flash and phone.
I also doctored how to transfer steem to another
account.

Important question you need to answer.
1:have you received all your keys on steam it?
Yes I have done that.

2:do you know each of these keys functions and their restriction?
Yes and I believe I stated their functions when I talked about them above.

3:how do you plan to keep your master password safe?
I did so by writing it down in my jotter and having it saved on my mail.
4:do you know how to transfer steem token to another user account?
Yes and the procedure are as follows.

How to transfer steem to another account:
1:click on menu, go to your wallet click on the down menu then click on transfer another page will open where you will put the receipt name and the amount you are sending then you click on next and it will be sent to the receipent account.

Screenshot_20210413-094306.png

Screenshot_20210413-094239.png

Screenshot_20210413-094045.png

how to power down.
You will still follow the process,go to your wallet click on power down then you put the number of coin you wish to and click next.

Screenshot_20210413-094823.png

I will be glad if you go through my work @crytokannon.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice work dear and well detailed but please keep your keys very safe because of hackers,love you.

 3 years ago 

Hello @teco.
Your understanding of the keys and passwords in steemit is quite good but please saving your keys your mail is not safe. Your mail us too public to keep such vital things.

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51