My Achievement 2 post|Basic security on steemit|by @sunshinemendy

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello everyone, it's good to be with you all again. I am back to write my achievement 2. Please do well to read as I attempt these questions.

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys functions and restrictions? Yes I have. I have also kept a copy of it in my Google account and PDF files.

Question 2

Do you know each of the keys functions? I do. They are:

Master key As the name implies, it is used to generate and unlock other keys. It cannot be retrieved when lost.

Posting Key This key is used to carry out social functions like, posting, connecting,following,editing,resteeming and so on.

**Memo **The memo Key controls your encrypting and decryption.

Active KeyThis key controls the wallet and everything about the money.

Question 3

How do you want to keep your master password saved?

I have saved it in my Google account where I can be the only one to access it.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem to another steem account?

Yes I do

Go to steem wallet, login,

Input your username and your private active Key,

Click on steem drop down,

Click transfer,

Input the receivers username and the quantity of steem you want to transfer, then click next.

IMG-20210423-WA0010.jpg

IMG-20210423-WA0011.jpg

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your steem?

Go to steem wallet login

Input name and private active key

Click on the drop down of steem

Select power up

Input the amount you want to power up

Then click on power up.

IMG-20210423-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20210423-WA0013.jpg

Conclusion

I am grateful that I am able to complete this achievement 2. I have learned how to identify all me keys, how to keep them safe, how to transfer token to another user and how to power up.

I am grateful to @ngoenyi for her assistance. I am also thankful to @cryptokannon for her mentorship material.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42