Achievement 2 @sundae100230 For: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, A pleasant day to everyone. Here's my Achievement 2 task which is to share my understanding on the Basic Security for my Steemit account.

As @cryptokannon and the FAQ's present every new comer like myself needs to be familiar with the four important keys/password as we explore the world of steemit interface.

Here, I Learn that:

"OWNER KEY"
Is use to:

  • Reset Owner, Active, and Posting keys
  • Recover your account
  • Decline voting rights

"ACTIVE KEY"
Is used to:

  • Transfer tokens
  • Power STEEM up or down
  • SBD Conversion
  • Vote for witnesses
  • Place an order on an exchange
  • Certain profile changes

"POSTING KEY"
Is use to:

  • Publish a post or comment
  • Edit a post or comment
  • Up vote or down vote
  • Follow people
  • Mute account

"MEMO KEY"
Is use to:

  • Send an encrypted message
  • View an encrypted message

✓ I have already retrieve all this important keys that is essential for my stay and learnings on steemit. I have save this keys offline, in my personal email and notes.

✓ I have internalize the impact of these fours keys to my existence in Steemit and have engraved their uses and meaning in the back of my brain.

✓I have keep a copy of my master key in three different ways:

  • Putting it offline in the note together with my personal documents.
  • stored it in my hard drive offline
  • send it in my personal email

✓ YES, I have learn to transfer Steem token from an account to another by:

  • Go to your profile
  • Press the "WALLET" found in the header a little below your personal description
  • In the the wallet interface, the "STEEM" header

Screenshot_2021-06-07-06-48-24-38.jpg

  • After the quick description, locate the inverted arrow which is after a set of number with the word Steem colored green.
  • Press the inverted arrow to reveal the drop-down menu.

Screenshot_2021-06-07-06-48-33-01.jpg

  • In the drop-down menu choose the word "TRANSFER".
  • Sing in using your active key.
    Screenshot_2021-06-07-06-49-23-84.jpg
  • Input an name of the account where you want to transfer the certain amount which you need to input.
  • HIt next and then "CONFIRM" to complete the transaction.

✓When you want to power up your Steem:

Screenshot_2021-06-07-06-48-33-01.jpg

  • follow the same process as you do the transfer, however, this time you need to choose the word "POWER UP" in the drop-down menu instead of transfer.

Screenshot_2021-06-07-06-50-00-51.jpg

  • Then, in every transaction make sure to hit the "CONFIRM" button to complete the transaction successfully.

Additional tips:
In that drop-down menu you will also be able to choose:

  • Transfer to Savings
  • Trade
  • Market
    Aside from transferring to another account and powering up your Steem.

This serves as a welcome kit for me in Steemit and I wanted to extend my gratitude to @cryptokannon, @julstamban, and @bellekiss-31, for there guidance.

I am also inviting @hazylnutt, @irishjean, and @bhem80 to post their Achievement 2 after they have finish their Achievement 1 to get their account verified. They are my friends and I consider them as my family.

*** Pay attention to safety everyone...***

Truly yours,
Sundae Nunez

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations @sundae100230

You have passed Achievement 2 on understanding the purposed of the different keys offered to you on the steemit platform on creating your account. I personally happy you went ahead to show us how you can transfer seen token and power up your account from your wallet

Rating: 3

Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette Link You are expected to know Proof of Brain concept and able to produce and sharing quality/original content.

 3 years ago 

Hello! @fombae a pleasant day... Thank you very much for verifying my account. I really appreciate it. I my currently working on my achievement 3.

Truly yours,
Sundae Nunez

 3 years ago (edited)

Hello @sundae100230

Great job, im happy you retrieve your passwords and save them, knowing the the difference used of these keys is very important which you have outlined.

Pending for your achievement to be verified is a screenshots of how to transfer the steem token and how to power up.

Hint: You need to log into your wallet to achieve them

Thanks
Tag me when this updates are done .

 3 years ago 

Hello! @julstamban good morning... This is my updated achievement 2 with the screenshot: https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@sundae100230/achievement-2-sundae100230-for-basic-security-on-steem

Thanks for the swift response.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @sundae100230,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30