Achievement 2 : Basic Security On Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello my dear Steemians. I am done with my achievement 1 and now here I am with my achievement 2 which is based on the basic security on Steemit.

images (3).jpeg
Image Source

The main objectives of this task are that the new users should have the knowledge of securing their account.
And they also should understand the use of their wallets.
Here I am going to answer different questions based on the security of Steemit.

How can I keep my Steemit account secure?

We should save our master password and keep it at some safe place.. Like i firstly saved my password in my phone and then I saved it in my macbook under one more password. Also I saved it in my google drive.
We should not share our password with anyone.

Why should I be careful with my master password?.

It is only the master password which is used to derive all other keys of Steemit account. If anyone is knowing your master password then he/she has full access to your account and can steel all your tokens in it and also your account.

What are my different keys for?

1. Posting key: this key allows us to post, comment , edit, vote , reply, resteem and follow or unfollow other accounts.
2.Active key: this key is used to update profile , transferring funds, power up, power down , converting steem dollars , voting for witness.
3.Owner key/ private key : this key is used to recover compromised account , this is the most powerful key as it is used to change all other keys of account when requested.
4.Memo key : This key is used to decode the memos. While encrypting memos we should use the pound/# sign before it.

Do you know how to transfer steem?

Yes I know and here I will show you the different steps used in the process of transferring steem.

Step 1

IMG_20210927_110405.jpg
Log Into My Wallet

Step 2

IMG_20210927_105221.jpg
Click On Transfer

Step 3

IMG_20210927_110125.jpg

Enter the name whom you want to transfer, enter the next to confirm and click ok it will be done successfully. Use active key to send it to the desired account.

Do you know how to power up steem ?

Yes, i'll show you the process in steps.

Step 1

IMG_20210927_110405.jpg
Log into my wallet

Step 2

IMG_20210927_105634.jpg
Click on power up

Step 3

IMG_20210927_105926.jpg
Select amount and click on the power up

Step 4

IMG_20210927_105755.jpg
Confirm the details and click ok.
Enter active key to complete this process.

Well I have understood its very important to secure our account and safeguard our keys. It would be very difficult to recover Steemit account for any user who loss the keys. So make sure you follow all the instructions to safeguard your keys.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @suheel-07,

Congratulation!

You have been successfully verified by amjadsharif, you can further proceed to next Achievement Task.

Rate: 2

 3 years ago 

Thank uhh.

information is very good for me. because i can get benefits, Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24