You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [REPOST] | ACHIEVEMENT 2 | BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT |

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Good to see that you come to know everything that is important in regards to the basic security on steemit.

As soon as i got my master password I immediately take a screenshot of it and than I saved it in my mobile as well as in my laptop which is only accessible by me.

Good, but how you will get your keys if coincidently the mobile and laptop crashed,

it is necessary to save this password offline from where you can get it easily even your system/mobile crashed. I will say best is to save it on Cloud which is the safest place.

One Tip on Steem Keychain

image.png

Chrome browser and Firefox users can add this extension and save the keys/password, it will only prompt when needed your confirmation while transaction. This can be used anywhere and on any system, just need to sign into a browser and all browser settings will get applied with all your extensions.

Steem Keychain For Chrome Browser
Steem Keychain For Firefox

The benefit of using Steem Keychain is that you don't need to access your keys physically everything time.

Thank You.
@stream4u
#india #affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45