📢Achievement 2: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM done by@stmostofakamal

Source.png

##Hello friends, I am @stmostofakamal. I hope all are well by the grace of Allah. I'm also well. Today I will write about Basic Security on Steem step by step. So, Let's Start.

📢##Have you recovered all your keys on Steam?

##I've recovered all my keys on Steam. Because, the keys are very important. I know this is extremely important. I have saved it on my laptop. I have already printed the PDF for backup.

📢##Do you know each of these basic functions and restrictions?

##I know. I learned from my Steamian friends and many community posts. Basically there are four keys here,
And each has its own work.
And has unique qualities.
I will discuss this with you today. I hope I can explain this to you easily. Let's get started.

📢##Posting Key

Source 2.png

##If you want to use Steamit. You will always need a personal posting key. The Posting Key lets you post, comment, vote up or down and edit them. An active user basically uses this personal posting key every day. So the importance of posting key is a lot.

📢## Memo Key

Source3.PNG

##The memo key is used for decrypting memos when transferring funds. The memo key use for transfer related work. It's always keep secure.

📢##Active Key

logo-activekey.png

##The active key is the most important because it completes financial and wallet related functions. In fact, it is used in all transactions.

📢##Owner Key

Source7.jpg

##What do you know about the owner? If you want to reset all other keys, you need to use the owner key. It is always used to keep offline.

📢## Do you know how to use your master password?

images (2).png

##This is a very important password to relay. I have saved my master password both online and offline. So, no one will lose this password.

📢##Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

##I know how to transfer. This is a very easy step to use the active key. I can transfer my Steam tokens to another Steam user's account. He will show you now.

✔Step 1

##I have to log in to my Steemit Wallet by Using Private Key.

source 8.jpg

✔Step 2
##Then I have to click on the small arrow beside the Steem dollar balance and then select transfer.

Capture 3.JPG

✔Step 3

##Next I need to fill in the username of the receiver, the amount to be transferred and the memo details. Then the process will be completed by clicking the next button.

Capture10.JPG

📢##Do you know how to apply energy to your steem?

##Yes, I have learned the process. Powering Up means Converting Steem to SP.
✔Have to log in using Private Active Key.
✔Then I have to click on the Power Up button near Steem option.

Capture11.JPG

✔By clicking the Power Up button, it will complete the powering up.

Capture12.JPG

##I am a newcomer so if anything goes wrong please advise me to improve my skills. Thanks to all the Steamians.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations @stmostofakamal

You have passed Achievement 2 on understanding the purposed of the different keys offered to you on the steemit platform on creating your account. I personally happy you went ahead to show us how you can transfer seen token and power up your account from your wallet

RemarkRate
Presentation0.5
Tasks complete01
Engaging0.5
Total02

Rating: 2

Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette Link You are expected to know the Proof of Brain concept and able to produce and sharing quality/original content.


Thanks
Greeter helper

Thank you so much sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65