Damn, Where I’ve Been. Is it Gonna Be My New World?

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

As a man who is living in the small village of Central Java Island, Called Gunungkidul, Yogyakarta. I was a modern mature enough in 90’s, indeed. I moved to the city of Banten, West Java to work for living. And I knew how to use internet by using mIRC. I realized that I could learn fast to use internet in positive way. I made a blog in blogspot. I did it just for fun. Because writing is one of my hobbies.
I posted everything, poems, short stories, daily life, culture, social life and some simple travels. And some politics opinion that came in to my mind. Get money? Mostly BIG NO! Because I did it just for fun.
Sometimes my brain is full of ideas. If I did not take them out into writing. I am going crazy, huh.
And one day when I came back to my village in 2021, I ended up with one of online local news. Culture and Social Life was my consent.
Until I got better job than I stop writing on local online news. Not totally stop, but writing is not my daily activities anymore, after.
Knew how to make youtube content, making a channel but I often losted the idea to make video. Then big nul again! No money I could make on you tube. Finally, I just use it to keep my video memories.
Now I am a junk food seller in my small village. Covid19 put me in this condition after all.
And accidently, today I found this place. Steemit.com. I saw a lots of people writing in their own style but make some money. Some of them is not some money anymore but huge money. Well it is in a crypto. But nowdays, crypto is needed for digital transaction. Anyway we can exchange also into our currency, right.
I sweared to my self, DAMIT! Where I have been? I knew digital money for longtime ago. But why I just realized that I can also make it by writing?
Ooo maaaannn ... !!! Maybe I will end up here, than I spend my time for nothing in other flat form. Well not really nothing, but OK, I learned a lots from other flat form. But crypto? Digital Money? Maybe among the people who knows internet, I am the poorest guy in the world. Because I have nothing in the cyberspace. The space that will take more people times in the features.
I am coming! May I, Steemit people? With all of my minority in acknowledgement of steemit, crypto and a lots of things here.
To @anroja and team @steemitblog , please guide me.
(Well,Sorry my English is not so good. But It is one of my way to keep practicing English that I learned from mIRC long time ago)

IMG_20191109_055530.jpg
The picture is me in front of the gate of my small village/city.

168013382_826747657941939_4601875526251774498_n.jpg
After I found Steemit and decided to join the club.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Java should be a nice place. Reading your post you reminded me that I should explain more in my blog, how STEEMIT works. Welcome to this platform

Thank you so much. I hope I can do more and useful. lets support each other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50