ACHIEVEMENT 4: APPLYING MARKDOWNS

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello lovely steemians, I’ll like to proceed to complete my achievement 4 task which is about markdowns.
I’ll say a very big thank you to @cryptokannon, @njaywan and @belenguerra the superb lessons and the guidance on this achievement task.

Markdowns are very very essential in the posts of a steemian since it make ones work look more presentable and attractive to his or her readers.
They are very important in ones blog posts. It makes it easier to add images, links, videos, quote and other stuffs in your posts.

MARKDOWN FOR HEADING

KOFI IS A BOY

KOFI IS A BOY

KOFI IS A BOY

KOFI IS A BOY

KOFI IS A BOY

The above is created by writing # tag and then give a space then type the heading.
We can simply say, the more the “#” the smaller the heading.

MARKDOWNS FOR CENTER ALIGN, RIGHT ALIGN, AND LEFT ALIGN TEXT AND IMAGES

Let us consider the sentence “I love steemit”.

I love steemit

TEXT RIGHT I love steemit
TEXT LEFT I love steemit

IMAGE ALIGNMENT

Aligning To the center, Left and Right


ADE94C8B-EF39-49E2-92D3-F24E170F9F8D.jpeg

.

MARKDOWNS FOR CREATING TABLES

CountryCapital Town
GhanaAccra
TogoLomé

MARKDOWN FOR BLOCKQUOTES

To quote a a sentence all you need to do is to put a greater than “>” before the sentence.
Example is below;

“Memory looks back in order to move forward.”
Marty Rubin

ADDING VIDEOS

To add a video in a content, you just need to copy the link of the video and past it on the text space.
The link to the video I’m adding is from YouTube.

CONCLUSION

I will say but for this achievement task I didn’t know how to apply these markdowns properly. I hope now I’ll be able to apply them perfectly in my posts for them to look attractive and catchy.

Also, to @cryptokannon, @njaywan, @oppongk, @mcsamm and @nattybongo thank you for the guid and encouragement always. I
Much grateful to you all.

Sort:  

PLEASE DON'T PUBLISH YOUR ACHIEVEMENTS AGAIN AND AGAIN. IT'S 2nd TIME YOU HAVE PUBLISHED ACHIEVEMENT 4 IN NEWCOMERS' COMMUNITY.

This is against the etiquette of STEEMIT.

 3 years ago 

@aniqamashkoor, please I’m really sorry for that. I had very poor network hence the mistake done.
I’m really sorry and it won’t happen again 🙏🏼🙏🏼

Hey @stephenoppong, this is Aniqa Mashkoor one of the greeter helpers.

You have successfully completed your achievement 4 and now you can head towards completion of achievement 5. Please read and understand it first Achievement 5 : Understanding The Steem Tools

Task Rate: 1


Remember that achievement 5 has 4 tasks and you have to make separate post for each task. And each task must be posted in Newcomers' Community. Get ready for a hands on experience of steemit tools.

Your are now eligible to be a part of Newcomer's Support program which is 500SP Minnow Support Program

#pakistan #affable

 3 years ago 

Hi, @stephenoppong,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you
Much grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51