Topic: ACHIEVEMENT 1 TASK: MY INTRODUCTION TO STEEMIT | MENTORED BY @CRYPTOKANNON | BY @STEPHENGEE

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)
Hello, dear steemians!!!

My name is Ororofagha Stephen Gbamila. I live in Akure, Ondo State, Nigeria. I am 30 years old. I studied Mass Communication and Media Technology at Lead City University, Ibadan.

I was introduced to this great platform @tmighty. My interest and reason for joining this platform is to promote its cause thereby participating in its various contests and homeworks as well as socializing and meeting new people online and of course, enhancing my financial freedom as an additional means of livelihood. I am in already to promote steem. My target next is to reach not less than 450 sp. For this reason, I'll try as much as I can to write quality contents and take part in the various contests to reach this target because I know I can! Yes, I love steemit big time, hence, my joy and reason for joining and be part of this great platform cannot be overemphasized!

20210515_133131.jpg

I am a cryptocurency trader. I buy and sell cryptocurencies such as bitcoin, ethereum, usdt, steem and so on. I identified my interest here because sometimes when I don't see customers to send me coins I'll be here writing contents for my steemit account and of course be rising my sp. So I saw this as another means of income on my part.

Again, steem is a digital currency from this great platform (steemit) with a standard security system and good maintenance culture and as such, everyone's asset is secured and which is one amongst other reasons I joined here because the community enables it users to send and receive its coin from one person to another through the blockchain technology. We can find the steem/btc, steem/eth trading pairs respectively in the binance exchange platform and we hope to see other pairs like steem/usdt etc.
Steem/btc pair (shown) here

Screenshot_20210515-191929_Binance.jpg

Steem/eth pair (shown) here

Screenshot_20210515-191949_Binance.jpg

I bought and received btc through blockchain and also view transactions from blockchain explorer as shown in the pictures below:

Screenshot_20210515-193821_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20210515-222349_Blockchain.jpg

Screenshot_20210515-193939_Chrome.jpg

So, my interest in the steemit platform waxed stronger because of the little crypto experience I have gathered in the crypto world and market for the past few years. For this reason, I decided to join because I know that I can thrive and do better here too since the community deals with crypto related issues amongst others.

My hobby is cooking, reading, writing, swimming and meditation.

Me, coming out from the water at the swimming pool.
FB_IMG_1464394567213.jpg

I love travelling, exploring, photography and seeing movies.

Me, operating the camera
IMG_20161204_180152.jpg

IMG_20161204_175944.jpg

Exploring the places at the Tribune Newspaper printing machine, Ibadan, Nigeria.
IMG_20161027_114117.jpg

IMG_20161027_115731.jpg

IMG_20161027_133251.jpg

I love reading about people's different experiences, motivations, diaries and contests submissions and others on steemit so I could have an insight and a better understanding on how to go about my tasks whenever the need arises. With that, I am able to create my hobby posts, contest submission posts and power up on the steemit.

I was introduced to this wonderful platform by @tmighty. I so hope and desire to rise my steem power as soon as possible. I also hope to create my community for people from my country.
A very big thank you to you @tmighty for taking out time out of your tight schedules to put me through in all of this, I am super grateful

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Saludos @stephengee, excelente introduccion. te deseo mucha suerte en steemit.

 3 years ago 

Thanks @crisandra!

 3 years ago 

You are welcome to steemit @stephengee.
Have a nice time here.

You have many contests to participate at your disposal e.g #thediarygame

Follow @steemitblog for updates on the course on the @SteemitCryptoAcademy community.

 3 years ago 

Noted @tmighty. Thanks for the update, boss!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68