Introduction: The Shenk's from Cebu Philippines

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Good day fellow steemians!

It's nice to be here around and have a flat form where we can express and share our life's happening, bad or good, achievement or failure that we all must learn from whatever circumstances it brings to us. We can also meet wonderful people far from us but still get close because of their support. We can also get advices from fellow steemians who has gone a long way and learned from their expertise.

Thanks to @japan-steemit for introducing this to us and also to @cryptokannon @tomoyan for helping the new comers to have a strong support and community to the newbies.

Before I go a little bit further in expressing thoughts about life, let me first introduce my self.

IMG20210422123930.jpg

My name is Nathan, from a beautiful island of Philippines, Cebu! I was a worker in Thailand, working as an English teacher in a big government high school in Chiang Mai, Thailand until March of 2020 and was also active in a non-profit organization to free to the oppressed.

signal-2021-04-18-184136 (4).jpg

The beautiful story amidst the pandemic and losing my job last year was because me and my wife came home to Cebu to get married. Yes, I got married in the middle of all the lockdowns in the city. That was a bit stressful moment when you are going to get married and yet you don't know if the church will allow us to have the ceremony because of all the restrictions. And also thinking about the guest (good friends and close family) if they would come due to a scary virus rooming around.

Our wedding supposedly March 20, 2020 but it was 2 days earlier just to catch up and so we could fly back to Thailand where me and my husband worked. Instead of having 100-120 guest, I think we only have less than 25 people that includes my immediate family. At least we had our dream church wedding and I am now married to my dream "Mrs. Shenk" which makes me feel so blessed.

FB_IMG_1611408982678.jpg

To cut my introduction short for my next blog about the Shenk's: we were not able to enter Thailand when we get there; me and my wife got separated for 5 months; and now we are having a baby!

See you in our next blog...keep on steeming!

Blessings to you all,

Polish_20210222_102115443.jpg

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Welcome to steemit ma'am Lorn...

 4 years ago 

Salamat sir Edward.

 4 years ago 

Hi @steemitcebu, Welcome to Steemit!

Nice Introduction Post👌

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..
(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁

 4 years ago 

Thank you @stephenkendal you gave me such a huge hope with your upvote! thank you thank you also for resteeming my post. Really a big help!

You are absolutely welcome.

Have a great weekend and enjoy getting to know everyone on #Steemit.

Stephen

 4 years ago 

Will do. Have a great weekend as well!

 4 years ago 

thank you! <3

 4 years ago 

@steemchiller thank you for the support and upvote! see you around...

 4 years ago 

Thank you @steemflower for the support and upvote! very appreciated

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-005-dennos-daily-delegation-draw

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for this useful information. I will check on this and gonna keep on blogging. See you!

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by cryptokannon,and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.
Follow @steemitblog for the latest news/update on Steem Blockchain and Steemit Community in general.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much @steemcurator03 for the support. My husband and I are very happy for the support that we received from all of you. With love, the Shenks 💖

Welcome to Steemit 😊

 3 years ago 

Oh, so pleased to have your support @cryptokannon. The posts are collaboration of me and my husband, and we are so much encouraged to write more.

Much love, the Shenks 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65